We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time”

Famous Dave's Barbeque
Ranked #25 of 147 Restaurants in Tukwila
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Long Island
Level Contributor
151 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Time”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The service was excellent and the price reasonable. The wait time was not bad and they were extremely helpful. The food was very delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mistergLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Quality meat and fast friendly service. The french fries were rather thick and not to my taste and the cole slaw was a little mushy but I'll be back for the bar-b-que, next time I'll try different side orders - lots to choose from.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeandlindaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
362 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“I know it's a chain, but this is tasty Bar-B-Que!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My favorite place to stop on road trips is small town Bar-B-Que joints as I love pork ribs. This restaurant is part of a national chain, but it would be hard to tell by their food. Their meat and sauces matched many small independent I have tried. The hospitality and friendliness of their staff is also first rate. The beans were good, the garlic mashed potatoes were wonderful and the on-site cooked potato chips served as an appetizer were wonderful. The bread pudding was a great way to top off this meal. My wife bakes better cornbread muffins, but that is not a negative for me as I usually do not eat the cornbread at most restaurants.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

If you like BBQ, the food there is great. The restaurant is inviting and staff is friendly and helpful. Their home made sauce and chips are awesome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
“Pretty darned tasty!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I enjoyed trying their various sauces... Each was very good... And the meats had a nice smoke on them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Dave's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing