We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Nice and Quiet”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here during the Thanksgiving Holiday. The setting is off the beaten path and the atmosphere is quiet. Very professional staff who was eager to help. The cleaning service did an exceptional job maintaining the room daily, cleaning up after our family. Shopping and restaurants are 1 exit up. The breakfast here rotated from biscuits and gravy to eggs and sausage every other day. Very nice breakfast selection with fruit and cereal and pastry offerings to boot. If you like a nice, clean and quiet place to stay, i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays. We hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    53
    38
    25
    25
See reviews for
67
59
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have visited twice to this GuestHouse, both times have been quiet. Breakfast area is a bit small, but good choices. Staff courtesy. Right off freeway, but not a bit of noise from the road. Nestled in trees and close and convenient to areas of food,etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you found our location both quite and convenient. We apologize that you found our breakfast area to be a bit too small. Thanks to your observation, we have decided to open up a space near the breakfast area for busy mornings to avoid this issue. We look forward to seeing you again so we have another chance to shine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We moved over here from the comfort inn next door because the condition of the motel was so bad and we thought this might be better. Well I must say it was but just barely! The health department came just after we checked in and shut the pool down which was a horrible disappointment for our kids. The ice maker was broken and never fixed during our stay, and just as at the comfort inn they didn't bother to replenish the breakfast foods. The rooms are mediocre as far as cleanliness. The motel is not within walking distance of any food or groceries except one coffee stand. Our window screen was mangled which isn't a big deal but was just another indication that there is no pride in ownership here! Save your money and go in into Olympia for a motel! These two have the same owner and it shows that he doesn't care.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJohnsonparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our lovely pool. We do check chemical levels and log them every day. In the morning everything tested perfectly. That day a mechanical change was made to the pool system. It was our error not to recheck the chemicals after this change was made and we apologize for that. We have addressed the issue and are fixing it accordingly.
In response to the ice machine, it is standard procedure for our maintenance staff to first try to fix the problem. On this occasion a specialist had to be called in and a part ordered. This delayed the fixing of the ice machine.
We would greatly appreciate it if you would e-mail us at guesthousetumwater@comcast.net with details regarding your experience at breakfast, like what day and time you came down, and what items were not replenished. This will help us work with the staff to address the issues.
We apologize that your room was not up to standards. It is policy for housekeeping to report any issues in the room so they can be fixed immediately. We are sorry the condition of your screen was missed. We would like to mention that we often have unannounced visits from the franchise inspector and always pass with flying colors and one the most common comments our hotel gets is how clean our rooms are.
We do understand your frustration with the location; however we do pride ourselves being a bit off the beaten path, nestled in grand evergreen trees where you can enjoy the company of deer and bunnies. There are several restaurants and grocery stores a short mile away and several places that deliver. The staff is always eager to make recommendations.
Sincerely, we are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel was far from satisfactory. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tumwater hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Nice setting, convenient, indoor pol & hot tub. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dce_irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the setting, location, pool and value. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed one night before making our way to Seaside in Oregon with our kids ages 5 and 7 The staff is friendly and room clean. Bed was little hard for me and pillows a little lumpy. At breakfast the shelves where all empty so you got to be quick in the morning. They finally filled it up partly with danishes and bagels.

I would probably stay in Olympia next time. More places to eat, it's a city on it's own and only 10 min difference from Tumwater.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early if you want some food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookylooVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear Lookyloov,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your travels to write such an insightful review on our property. I understand your frustration with nothing being near us, however our front desk staff is always willing to give good recommendations for restaurants that deliver and next time you visit our area we would be happy to give you those recommendations. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy travels to write a review for us. We look forward to serving your over night accomodations again in the future.

SIncerely,
Rhiannon Holloway
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel was fantastic. Great location right off I-5. Easy to find. Rooms were nice and clean. We stayed in the one with the King bed and two bunks for the kids. TV in kids room and main room. Bathroom was clean and good size. Mini fridge, coffee maker (which you will need if you don't get to breakfast early enough) Breakfast from 6am-10am for us, but we went down at 9am and there was no coffee, no silverware, nowhere to sit, most of the cereal was gone, the oj was watered down, the bread was gone, one muffin was left, the waffle mix was gone, there were 3 biscuits left and some gravy. This barely fed the 4 of us, so don't wait to eat....get down there as soon as you can. Overall it was a great hotel. Noone really is in charge of the breakfast area except maybe the front desk guy...who was busy the entire time checking people out. Maybe they need someone else working to keep the breakfast area full for all the people staying in the hotel. The pool and hot tub were nice. Very hot tub and pool was warm. Open til 10pm for kids and midnight for adults.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationsrus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Vacations....

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative and insightful review during you travels. I want to be the first to apologize for the breakfast, we normally do have someone other than the desk staff working on breakfast. I appreciate that it did not hinder your entire stay with us, and that your family enjoyed the emenities that our hotel had to offer you. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and next time we see you the breakfast will be better stocked.


Sincerely,
Rhiannon Holloway
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Room was big, bed was great. Good value. Location is quiet. Breakfast was adequate

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwfnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Address: 1600 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from I-5. Located off Exit 101. Minutes from the Washington State Capitol, Flight Museum, BoomShaka, Airport Golf and batting cages. Many local restaurants including; Red Wagon Burger, Brewery City pizza, The Lemon Grass, Koibito, Meconi's Italian Subs, Nickelby's, The Brick bar/restaurant, Pellegrino's Italian Kitchen and many more. We also are located near Many State offices such as Dept. of Labor & Industries, Dept. of Corrections, State Patrol Central office, Dept. of Financial Institutions and many more. Perfect place to get a good nights rest and start your day with our Complimentary Continental Breakfast! Pets are welcome for a small fee and we also offer free Wi-Fi to all of our guests as well as access to out indoor pool and hot tub, business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing