We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite staff, but a dump.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This place looked good at a quick glance ('quick' being the operative word). Free continental breakfast too? What's not to like?? Well keep reading.....

Sadly, while the staff is nice enough, it appears this place hasn't had an update since 1994. Some rooms have decent TV's, others have full tube TV's. The furniture appeared to be similar to what you might find in a worn out office. My friends room smelled like the Marlboro man himself had decided to bunk down for the night after a hard day.

Positive's: the staff is polite, the rooms was clean, the bathroom was appropriately stocked, and it did have a kitchenette.

The continental breakfast? Well.....it's free. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheProphet1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Guest House Inn was efficient & met my needs. Room was clean, staff was friendly, bed was firm & breakfast was decent. The pool & hot tub was nice. The exercise room was ok. The interior decor could use some updating. Along with the televisions. My next visit to Tumwater, I'll be staying @ Comfort Inn with hot tub in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

It was pretty much an average stay. No big wows or woes. Pretty decent breakfast. Bunk bed room is a great idea. Rooms were clen. However our room didn't receive what we normally encounter on long stays. Our beds were left completely as we left them. Towels were clean. The only con is the decor. Very outdated and tube tv is not the best. Having satellite tv was a huge plus for late night.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photogriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed many times. The beds are very comfortable; firm but not hard. The room is very clean and quiet. The price is really reasonable and the front desk staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are absolutely quiet. King room is very large with separate sitting area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. Though the highway was just outside, the room was quiet. Breakfast was fine,cereal, waffles, juice, hot beverages. The evening coffee was a treat and the extra fruit from breakfast was available til gone. The staff was very pleasant.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time in March and it was awesome. Stayed in October and again it was awesome. Great room, quiet-can't ever hear the room next to you. Roomy and clean. The staff as usual was awesome-we inquired about a pizza place close by and they printed out the menu on-line for us. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We choose this since it was on the wedding invitation. The rooms are old and have an old musty smell.We had people who stayed in the room next to us and decided to yell and scream profanity words to each other until it woke up all of us in the room. I didn't hesitate to call the front desk. He did respond quite quickly, but that was not the end to the noisy neighbors. The only good thing was the indoor pool. The least they could have was not charge us for the sleepless night.. Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
245 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
3.3 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Address: 1600 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range: £56 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from I-5. Located off Exit 101. Minutes from the Washington State Capitol, Flight Museum, BoomShaka, Airport Golf and batting cages. Many local restaurants including; Red Wagon Burger, Brewery City pizza, The Lemon Grass, Koibito, Meconi's Italian Subs, Nickelby's, The Brick bar/restaurant, Pellegrino's Italian Kitchen and many more. We also are located near Many State offices such as Dept. of Labor & Industries, Dept. of Corrections, State Patrol Central office, Dept. of Financial Institutions and many more. Perfect place to get a good nights rest and start your day with our Complimentary Continental Breakfast! Pets are welcome for a small fee and we also offer free Wi-Fi to all of our guests as well as access to out indoor pool and hot tub, business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing