We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cute, cozy & hidden within the greenery!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
1 review
“cute, cozy & hidden within the greenery!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

when pulling up to this hotel it was like straight out of a movie! driving down the rode surrounded by nothing but beautiful green trees... so peaceful & quiet! being greeted by alyssa at the front desk was a pleasure! very friendly & she goes out of her way to help and ensure you're 100% satisfied! the heated indoor pool was awesome and not to mention, the breakfast was fresh & yummy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember06122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! Its great to hear that Alyssa provided you with great customer service. I will let her know your thoughts.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    51
    37
    24
    23
See reviews for
64
55
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Indoor heated pool is nice. Breakfast consisted of the same items daily. A change of menu would be helpful every other day. The bathroom fan was not functioning and the bathroom sink was stopped up. We asked for a different room. The new room had the same problems. We were told that a part for the fan was ordered but that we could move to another room because the part would not arrive until the following week.
The outside trash can was overflowing on the day of our departure. When checking out, at 7:20 am, there was a sign at the front desk reading "Be back soon. Sorry for the inconvenience". I rang the bell for assistance and the desk clerk came in from outside where she was on a cigarette break. Not the best service, but the price was right and the bed was comfortable. The room was cleaned daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couple0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here only for one night during a basketball tournament. Room was decent and had a little sitting area. Pool was nice as was the hot tub.

Staff was...well, enough that we will never come back unless they're replaced. I'm sorry, don't need to hear about your past major drug use. Not exactly what a guest wants to hear.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosinsurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I'm happy to hear that you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer.
I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience with our staff. Know that we will be sharing this feedback with our staff so that we may provide better customer service to our guests in the future.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I really enjoyed having a kitchenette in the room, which was large and spacious. As mentioned in other reviews, the tv's are outdated, but does have DirectTV satellite service. I had a great experience with one of the front staff, but the rest of the time, every time I walked in and out, I got *looks* from the staff. There is very little insulation in the walls, and if you are not on the top floor, you hear a herd of elephants with people moving around upstairs. Pet friendly. The first morning I went down for breakfast at 9am (served 6-10 on weekends), and there was very little left, and no one was trying to restock. There was no one at the front desk at that time to ask about restocking. Make sure you get to breakfast early, and request a top floor room.

Room Tip: Choose top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dawn,
Thank you for writing a review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your room and that you had a good experience with our staff.
I will be following up with our staff regarding your comments about our breakfast service

Thank you so much for writing a review and we hope to see you if you are ever in the Tumwater area again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It truly is all about the customer service you receive when visiting an establishment and this place has it ! Everyone at the front desk is always smiling, the lobby is quiet yet inviting and the breakfast is better than any other hotel I've ever stayed at.
I will return to Guesthouse Inn & Suites in Tumwater and look forward to seeing the familiar faces who greet me each time.
Thanks Team Tumwater!

Room Tip: Do not use a 3rd party site to book your room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprilzzlefoshizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review! I will let our staff know of your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Easy to find off the highway. Staff helpful. The room furniture was light and attractive, the bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean and there was no noise from outside. On the negative side, the smell of chlorine in the lobby was hard to ignore and the breakfast area is too small for the number of people who were using it. Get rid of that useless water wall feature and extend the eating area. Breakfast choices were so-so and let's not kid ourselves that breakfast is ever free, it is included in the room rate wherever you stay. Overall, an average hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am so glad to hear that you found us easily and had a pleasant experience with our staff. I'm sorry that you felt our breakfast area to be on the small side but I am happy to inform you that on busy days we do open up our meeting room for our guests to enjoy their breakfast. Thank you for writing a review on our property and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I recently chose to stay at this hotel because it was affordable and had an indoor pool, which we knew our children would enjoy. Those are the only positive things I can say about this hotel. We have several "minor' complaints (elevator smelled heavily of smoke, very small breakfast area and not a great breakfast, no towels in the pool area both times we went swimming, even after calling the front desk from the pool asking them to bring towels....), but we were willing to overlook those things considering the price. If that was the end of it, we'd rate this hotel a 3 or so. However, when we first arrived at the hotel, my husband and son noticed immediately that there was a crack in the inner pane of the window in our room. It didn't seem to be a safety hazard, but we let the front desk know right away, just so they were aware. The lady was kind and offered to give us a different room. Not wanting to move all of our stuff or make a big fuss, we said it wasn't necessary. The next day, imagine our SHOCK when, a few hours after checking out, we received a call from them saying they were charging US $250 for the window. We couldn't believe it, and still can't. Worse yet, everyone we've talked to has been uncooperative at best and downright mean at worst. They charged our card before they even let us know and have been horrible to talk to. We are taking further steps to see what can be done, but we wouldn't wish this headache on anyone. Worst customer service ever!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarabeth2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tumwater hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
6.7 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Address: 1600 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from I-5. Located off Exit 101. Minutes from the Washington State Capitol, Flight Museum, BoomShaka, Airport Golf and batting cages. Many local restaurants including; Red Wagon Burger, Brewery City pizza, The Lemon Grass, Koibito, Meconi's Italian Subs, Nickelby's, The Brick bar/restaurant, Pellegrino's Italian Kitchen and many more. We also are located near Many State offices such as Dept. of Labor & Industries, Dept. of Corrections, State Patrol Central office, Dept. of Financial Institutions and many more. Perfect place to get a good nights rest and start your day with our Complimentary Continental Breakfast! Pets are welcome for a small fee and we also offer free Wi-Fi to all of our guests as well as access to out indoor pool and hot tub, business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing