We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Olympia)
US$97
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
71
65
49
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
65
49
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againguest houseexcellent place to staythe young ladyrooms are largewafflesquiet locationcontinental breakfastthe staff was greatsausagefreewayfireplacecerealpillowspet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The outside needs cleaning and it would be a better first impression. The rooms were not too expensive, but they were not worth the price to us. We left after the first night. Had no problems with the staff they were nice.

Room Tip: free wifi, but it did not work on the night we were there. Had to wait till morning to get to work.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The outside needs fresh paint and a facelift, however, the inside - lobby and rooms are very clean. Our room was spotless but the bed was hard as a rock.

We booked our room on their corporate site. When we checked in there was no reservation to be found even though I had the receipt/itinerary. The front desk was EXCELLENT and started a new booking so we were very happy with that. For that reason I would rate the hotel staff 4 stars.

Their guest computer is very slow. The breakfast was actually quite good for a hotel buffet. Overall I would give this property a 3.5.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pita1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed on the second floor in a double queen suite. There was plenty of room and the room was pretty clean, though dated. Outside of the building did not look so clean. A couple of the lamps in the room did not work and there was a minor issue with the bathroom sink drain, but all in all the room was fine. The breakfast was average with a very small eating area. Best part of this motel was the friendly desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karril2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We've stayed here twice and it's perfectly nice accommodation and very family friendly. Flat screen TV's and warm decor in a wooded setting yet close to I5. We'd highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmeraldE333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Old, musty, worn and dirty carpet, some mold in the bathroom between the floor tiles and on the ceiling above the shower. Old furniture. Old out of focus TV. Breakfast area very small and crowded. At first look the breakfast items looked great, however the biscuits and gravy were a turn off. The biscuits were not done and the gravy was very watery. Scrambled eggs were done as little patties and should have been hockey pucks. When we tried to cut our stay short we were told we would have to pay for the entire reserved time. Even though we had made the reservation through Guesthouse Reservations they seem to be separate businesses and don't cooperate with each other, so no changes could be made. When I asked for a manager, there was none available. My recommendation: DON'T STAY AT THIS MOTET UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews