We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise after reading previous reviews.”
Review of River's Edge

River's Edge
Ranked #14 of 49 Restaurants in Tumwater
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Restaurant details
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
201 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice surprise after reading previous reviews.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We came in to check this place out to see if we wanted to come back and watch the game. Liked the atmosphere so well we decided to have a drink. We were greeted immediately and invited to seat ourselves. It turned out to be happy hour so it was a little slow but overall our service was fast, friendly and professional. The "root beer float" (alcohol) was really good. Beer selection was adequate. We then decided to order some happy hour treats, potato skins and buffalo chicken strips ($5ea). There was a plate full of tator skins (see pic) that were nice and crusty on the outside, topped with cheese, bacon and gr onions. But the best part was they were not over cooked and were still full of fluffy potato filling. The chicken strips had a gret buffalo flavor but there were only two which seemed kinda puny but they tasted great. It is typical pub fare but we thought it was a little better than avg. Will definitely come back but not tonight, its BAL vs CAR ho-hum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank posibility409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
349 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Sports Bar”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

While the service in the bar area is excellent the food is just average. It is a sports bar with no real separation for the restaurant. While the is food is OK it doesn't have any "zip" or personality. Nice place to dine outdoors in the summertime.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A disaster!”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The service was terrible--they kept telling us they didn't expect so many customers--were out of specials (one of which I had ordered0 so I settled for a second choice but when served I got the original order and to top it off it was cold. It was a very disappointing experience to the point I won't be going again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SenorLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AHhhhhmazzzing”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I eat here all the time great food great service excellent sports bar lots of tvs for viewing kid friendly always accommodating !!!!!! Best fish m chips around !!!! All homemade soups and dressing for salads

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitten2879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Luncheon done well!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Went here for a luncheon with the Ladies Club, they did a nice job! The service was great, even with almost 20 of us with separate checks. The food was fresh, well prepared, and very tasty!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank blball520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River's Edge also viewed

 

Been to River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing