We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Tumwater!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for one night before a local volleyball tournmament. It was just what we needed. This hotel is conveniently located right off I-5 on Exit 101, less than a mile from the South Sound Sports Center. Friendly staff... check in/out was a breeze. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the free breakfast as well. Not having stayed at a Comfort Inn before, we really didn't know what to expect. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GK360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear GK360,

I am very pleased to hear you had an excellent stay at our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your stay which is the sort of experience we strive to create for every guest.

Your review is very much appreciated. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

The owners and staff are outstanding to make one feel very welcome. They are anxious to help and to make sure that your stay is an excellent experience. The rooms and bath were clean and the beds are comfortable. It is an excellent value and the staff insures that you would like to stay there again or recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thomas M,

I am very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are immensely appreciative of the feedback we receive from guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our hard-working staff.

We would be pleased to see you again the next time you visit the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have been staying here several days per month for 8 months now. They really seem to understand what it is like to be away from home a lot. The staff are all great, and "Rhey" in particular understands what "customer service" really means. Nice work, team!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hefliesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hefliesalot,

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review! I will be sure to send your glowing comments along to Rhey and the rest of the team. Our staff works to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for every guest. We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel October 31, November 2nd and 3rd. Can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. They made us feel like old friends. Greeted us by name every time we went thru the lobby. I felt like they genuinely wanted to make our stay a good experience. Our grandchildren came to spend two nights with us. The staff was welcoming to them as well. We used the pool and of coarse breakfast was a highlight of the day. The staff made the whole experience a fun time even asking the kids all about their trick or treating and Halloween costumes. We will make this our regular place to stay every time we visit our kids in Tumwater. Our room was clean and handy to the elevator as we requested. The fridge and microwave were dated and a little noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Let me start by expressing my gratitude toward your kind words regarding your stay. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service to guests. I can say all of us here at the Comfort Inn do genuinely want each and every guest to have a great experience. We're happy you enjoyed our pool facilities as well as the breakfast in the morning. Regarding the fridge being noisy in your room: we are currently working to update the hotel, hopefully you will find your experience improves with every stay. We would love to see you again! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was very well taken care of by the staff at the Comfort Inn in Tumwater. The bed was comfortable and the food in the morning was a great start for the day. I would like to thank the desk staff for being so eager to make my stay pleasant!

Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are immensely appreciative of you taking the time to write such a positive review. Our staff work very hard to accommodate every guest. We are very happy to learn your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in our lovely Olympia/Tumwater area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The King rooms have a couch area but you can not view the TV from the couch area. The partition divider blocks the view and the TV is BOLTED down to the dresser so it cannot be moved. Very poorly designed and renders the relaxation of the couch area USELESS.

The room I was in 210 the freezer door in the fridge was broken, when I took it out it had mold all over it.

The breakfast area: the biscuit bread keeper lid was broken and fell off. It has been broken for sometime and looks to have been "rigged" to hold together, very cheap, just buy a new one. The gravy crockpot has a broken "rigged up" lid that has no handle to grab and you will likely get burned trying to open and close it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_James76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Traveling_James76,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay as we use it to improve the experience of our guests. The couches in the rooms serve dual functions and this may have contributed to your frustration. Many of the couches in the hotel are pull out sofa beds so guests have extra beds available when they need them. We can either put the TV directly in front of the couch, or in front of the bed. While we have chosen to place the TV in front of the bed because that is the way most guests watch TV, we realize that this may be inconvenient for guests who wish to view from the couch. After reviewing your complaints, it appears you would be best accommodated in one of our extended stay room types. These feature a living room separate from the bedroom, with TV in each room. That way you would be able to view the TV in either form.

I am sorry you found mold on your refrigerator, it appears our housekeepers had overlooked it. That problem has long since been addressed and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Likewise, the lids for the biscuits and gravy are all new. Should you come through the area again, we would be pleased for another opportunity in which to improve your experience. We invite you to email us at marketingcomfortinn@comcast.net.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I hosted my wedding & reception at this location on November 2nd, 2013. The staff made sure that I had EVERYTHING that I needed the day before I was even due to come in. I had constant contact with the Sales & Catering manager through out my hectic planning & she went above & beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We also had many rooms and each one was clean, organized, & available by exact requests. We were treated wonderfully by the entire staff & they welcomed us with open arms (literally!). All of us, kids included, were treated like VIPs! My family & I were extremely pleased with this location, the staff, the rooms, and we will most definitely be returning for years to come!

Room Tip: * Romantic nights should be spent in the uber clean Spa Suites! * All floors are quiet & well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammapato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are immensely grateful of your wonderful review. When we host events, we try as best we can to satisfy every request. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
1.7 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tumwater - Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
132 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tumwater

Address: 1620 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Conference Center Tumwater-Olympia hotel in Tumwater will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes from downtown Olympia and the Washington State Capitol Campus. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Tumwater, some of which include: East Bay Waterfront Park Olympia Regional Airport Tumwater Falls Park Hands On Children's Museum Our pet-friendly Tumwater hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as FREE Continental Breakfast, FREE WiFi, FREE Daily newspapers, access to indoor heated pool, Exercise room, Business center and guest laundry facilities. What does FREE BREAKFAST mean to us? We offer everything from eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Comfy guest rooms are furnished with TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and hair dryers. Select rooms include kitchenettes, desks and whirlpools. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn Conference Center Tumwater -Olympia. We offer spacious and comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing