We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTable INn TUMWATER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“COMFORTable INn TUMWATER”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had an excellent overnight stay at this Comfort Inn. Saw a doe and fawn on the way in. Despite its close proximity to the highway, the hotel is surrounded by trees/forest and the highway noise was more like pleasant white noise in the background (once you shut your window, you don't hear it either).

First off -- the front desk (manager?) Shawna was awesome! Friendly and professional. We were trying to decide on what type of room would best fit our family and she volunteered to just show us a couple of the room lay-outs so we could best decide. The epitome of excellent customer service all-around.

The room itself was comfortable -- although oddly, the TV couldn't swing in any direction for better viewing on the beds or couch. We also enjoyed the pool and breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on the highway side and didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWTRNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    66
    42
    12
    19
See reviews for
73
42
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We were visiting my home town with our 10 month old. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They made, what can be stressful with a little one, a stay that gave us time to relax. With a huge suite, we had enough space to spread out and for our little guy to play.
Would definitely stay here again. Great for the price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank alie258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased. Although conveniently located next to the freeway, it sits behind a wall of trees that gives it a quiet, secluded feel. The rooms and common areas have always been clean. The rooms are larger than normal, beds comfortable. Staff is friendly, personable and efficient. The general manager is present on site and pitches in if needed and made a point of opening the front doors for us. They have deals with several good local restaurants. Be sure to ask. Their breakfast area is clean and they offer the full range of options better Comfort Inns provide. And the rates for all this are remarkably competitive one of the lowest of our recent trip. For some reason our gps had a hard time giving us directions to the property, so print a map when you go.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

All the basics you need for a comfortable overnight stay. Our Bassett Hound did not smell any pet odors in the room. The front desk staff were very friendly over the phone and in person. Breakfast was simple but very convenient. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelereasternwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nestled in the trees right off I-5. Had to drive a short distance to dinner but a small price to pay for the large spacious room with sitting area. It felt good to be able to stretch out and relax. Comfortable bed, small exercise room with the important treadmill, small indoor pool and jaccuzzi. Complimentary newspaper and good hot breakfast to send us on our way. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southbaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The gal Shawna was amazing, she was very helpful with getting up set up me up in a room. She knew a lot about the city and was great about pointing out where the best places to eat and listen to music were. The room was clean and all the staff I encountered had a smile and seemed to enjoy being at work, a rare treat.

Room Tip: Just ask for Shawna she knows her stuff!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here again on two separate trips in May 2014. The current owners have let this place slide to an unacceptable level of customer service and facility operation.

Several of the front desk staff have appalling interpersonal/customer service skills, the guest laundry facility is out of order, the computer in the business center is old and slow, the business center printer is likewise old and not fully functional, the telephone did not work in my room and the quality/quantity of utensils in the "kitchenette suite" for which I paid a premium over a regular room was inadequate. And, the internet speed varies widely from moment to moment.

The Choice Hotel chain, in my opinion, needs to remove the current franchise holders, bring in competent management and start from the ground up. I won't stay here again unless/until they do.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
1.7 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.3 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tumwater

Property: Comfort Inn Tumwater
Address: 1620 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Conference Center Tumwater-Olympia hotel in Tumwater will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes from downtown Olympia and the Washington State Capitol Campus. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Tumwater, some of which include: East Bay Waterfront Park Olympia Regional Airport Tumwater Falls Park Hands On Children's Museum Our pet-friendly Tumwater hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as FREE Continental Breakfast, FREE WiFi, FREE Daily newspapers, access to indoor heated pool, Exercise room, Business center and guest laundry facilities. What does FREE BREAKFAST mean to us? We offer everything from eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Comfy guest rooms are furnished with TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and hair dryers. Select rooms include kitchenettes, desks and whirlpools. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn Conference Center Tumwater -Olympia. We offer spacious and comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing