We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn(Olympia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
56
35
19
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
35
19
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxgrab and goallow dogsoatmealkitchen itemscommunity collegesouth puget soundeleven storesized fridgerooms are largeupon checkpleasant stayvisiting familyroad tripfast fooda great place to staybeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for a week and were very pleased. The beds are a little too firm, but other than that not bad. We had an issue with the shower and it was handled quickly and expertly. We used the guest laundry a couple of times and the only suggestion I would have is to install a change machine. The hotel is clean and the room was quiet. We had an issue with some kids that were staying upstairs (jumping off the beds and other running around) when we first arrived and the desk handled it immediately. We will be staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Sue - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your overall stay, especially your clean, quiet room. Please accept my apologies for any issue you experienced; however, I am happy to know we were able to correct them quickly and to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Called to reserve room while on the road with no problem. Visiting daughter for 1 week and stayed at this hotel at her recommendation. Front desk staff were always helpful and courteous.
Room was comfortable. Bed was on the firm side! Used the guest laundry twice during the week.
Hotel was busy, but was never bothered by noise from other guests. Would definitely stay again.
Was our please home away fro home for 7 days

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about how helpful and courteous the front desk staff was during your stay. We are delighted we were able to make your visit with your daughter a peaceful one.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

If you plan on staying here do not expect much.....The staff could care less if there is a problem and they will treat your issue as if it is a chore to deal with. Also make sure you double check the rates that they tell you and what you are actually charged. It seemed that each employee had a different set of rules and rates that they would charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet but the front desk was clueless and often absent. Due to confusion the room was only cleaned on the last day of an 8 day stay. The desk disabled our card keys in order to collect a pet fee which they weren't ready to collect because they were busy on the computer. Personnel kept blaming others saying they "just came on".

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Harry - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there was some confusion in regards to the housekeeping service you wanted to receive and the pet fee. Please know, at check-in, part of the communication is about our housekeeping service which is provided when you stay eight or more nights. I am sorry this was not conveyed to you and will speak with the staff directly to ensure this does not happen again. As well, I will be coaching them on professionalism and how to provide better customer service.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at olt@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Extended Stay America in Tumwater while visiting my daughter because of its proximity to Evergreen State College. The property has been renovated and the common areas are all clean and attractive. Desk staff were pleasant and professional.
Our room was very comfortable with plenty of space. We knew the Extended Stay did not provide daily housekeeping service, but the staff did come by to see if we needed clean towels or trash service which was much appreciated. We did use the kitchen - mostly for snacks and cold drinks but one evening to cook a full dinner. The kitchen was equiped with plates, pans and utensils for a basic meal, which was all we needed. The grab-and-go breakfast is a nice amenity. This included individually packaged muffins and fruit along with coffee or tea. The muffins were moist and surprisingly good. There is also a fast food restaurant next door.
It is a bit tricky to navigate in and out. It is easily visible from the highway as it sits on a hill. It's not difficult to reach from the access road, but if you want to head west out of the hotel, you must cross through a corner gas station/convenience stop which can be crowded.
Overall, a nice, well-kept property and a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 217max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such good things about the staff and the facility. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the in-room kitchen and our newest feature, the grab and go breakfast as well as our friendly staff. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you had a good time visiting Evergreen State College!

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews