We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unexpectedly WONDERFUL Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Unexpectedly WONDERFUL Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have been fortunate to travel all over the world with our children and have stayed in many five star hotels along the way. We could not have been more surprised and pleased with our experience at this hotel. The room was spotless and the beds and linens were super crisp and comfy. My husband appreciate the shower attachment in the bathroom which enabled his tall frame to fit under the shower head. Two sinks in the room made getting ready for bed a breeze! Breakfast, which we were going to skip, was outstanding. Fresh fruit, hot foods, hot waffles, yummy pastries, literally, the buffet had it all! The dining area was clean, bright and my only complaint was they do not compost! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, we could not have been more pleased with our experience! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I was so glad to read that you had such positive experience with us. I also appreciate your comments about how we can improve our property. We are currently in discussions about transitioning to a green property and are evaluating various ways to do so. We hope to implement these changes in the near future. Thanks again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    147
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
114
134
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Chose this BW for location among destinations for a weekend trip with my son. Very nice place, reasonably priced for today, excellent complementary breakfast, one of the best I've had. From the freshly baked cookies upon arrival, I was completely pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I am happy to read that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for complimentary comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I checked in Sunday night, January 12, 2014, and left two days later, but during that time, their front desk staff engaged me with very service-oriented conversation and professional kindness. I loved it. The free breakfast staff checked to make sure I was happy, the evening staff wanted me back in time for cookies, and I relaxed with a feeling of security in my room. Their hot tub was out of order, but I had no interest there.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a heavy load, ask for the first floor. That was the first advice given t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfonsovisaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
I am so glad that you had good stay with us. I will relay your kind words to our front desk and breakfast staff. Thank you so much. I hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Another great stay at this BW in Olympia. We have consistently stayed with this property on our trips through Washington and Oregon State and have never been disappointed. Check in/out with a smile, clean rooms and great warm cozy breakfast area. Always our first choice!
If you are traveling further north or south, there is a Fred Meyer nearby (less than 5 minutes away by car) to load up on groceries, fuel and more.
Very convenient location and just a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
I am so glad you had such a positive experience with us! Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Very impressed by the cleanliness and service of this hotel. I brought a large group (13 rooms) and there were no problems with any of the rooms. Staff was very friendly and efficient (particularly Grace), and we were able to check in and out easily. My group was particularly happy with the hot breakfast choices in the morning. In addition, there are a number of stores and restaurants very close. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Tumwater/Olympia area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I am elated to hear that your stay was so great! I will pass on your kind words to our staff at our monthly meeting. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel was clean, warm, friendly and affordable. The staff were great and having breakfast available was wonderful. We would certainly stay there again. Has made me consider Best Western first in my next hotel need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I am so glad that your stay with us was such a positive experience. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is the second time that we've stayed at this hotel travelling from Victoria, BC. It was an all around good experience, from checking in later in the evening, to the room, to breakfast in the morning. The only complaint was that it was cold and snowing upon arrival, and the heater in the room could not seem to generate more than "luke warm" air, so we felt cool/cold for much of the evening. In the morning, we learned that the heaters needed to be switched to another setting by the management in order to deal with the freezing weather. We should have received a discount for having to deal with a cold room for the night. Nonetheless, we still enjoyed the friendly personnel and the decent accommodation that is relatively quiet (away from I-5, but not too far!)

Room Tip: Top floor at the back are quieter (green belt).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEPVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
I am sorry to read that your stay with us was less than great because of the AC unit. Your satisfaction is important to us an we will use your comments to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
5.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn
Address: 5188 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater, WA 98501-4442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in March 2012 with Pillow-top mattresses, 37" HDTV's, Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh baked scones & bagels, omeletes, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, fresh fruit along with your standard continental breakfast favorites, and fresh baked cookies each evening, you're sure to enjoy your stay. With modest prices and a friendly staff to assist you with whatever you might need, we invite you to come give us another look. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing