We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed for business 1/26-1/31/14. Hotel was very clean, rooms very clean well lit and in good order. Decent shower and amenities. B'fast standard fare but decent. Staff very cordial and helpful. I've stayed in some very expensive hotels that were not nearly as nice.

Room Tip: My room was in an outside corner facing the back parking lot. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    152
    42
    10
    9
See reviews for
121
142
40
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

8 February 2014. After driving 210 km in 8 hours on Interstate 5 in terrible weather conditions with Ice rain and many accidents we finely make it to Tumwater.
Totally exhausted we fond Best Western Inn and guess what, how we are welcomed by the staff, and got at 6 PM. coffee and fresh backed cookies for free.
They gave us a very nice, clean and quiet room in the back of the hotel.
The front desk associate Mrs. Rose Ponzoha was not alone very helpful in giving advice where to eat in walking distance, but also very friendly and supportive in every way.
We could not have been more surprised and pleased with our experience at this hotel.
The next day after a good night sleep and a excellent breakfast and ready to hit the road again, Mrs. Rose give us fresh made cinnamon cookies. We have never experienced that kind of service on all our traveling.
We really like to recommend this Best Western hotel in Tumwater.
Rudy and Miep van Lierop, Victoria BC. Canada.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underwood, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Comfortable motel of average quality with location away from traffic and road noise. No distracting noise form other residents or outside environment. Breakfast quality average with usual offerings and the coffee was average. The interior room furnishings were average and satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Best Western Tumwater Inn is about an hour south of Seattle and two hours north of Portland OR. Although near the freeway, the property is quiet, clean and comfortable. There are numerous shopping and eating options in the immediate area, including a fine Mexican restaurant next door. The hotel breakfast gets the day off to a great start.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have been fortunate to travel all over the world with our children and have stayed in many five star hotels along the way. We could not have been more surprised and pleased with our experience at this hotel. The room was spotless and the beds and linens were super crisp and comfy. My husband appreciate the shower attachment in the bathroom which enabled his tall frame to fit under the shower head. Two sinks in the room made getting ready for bed a breeze! Breakfast, which we were going to skip, was outstanding. Fresh fruit, hot foods, hot waffles, yummy pastries, literally, the buffet had it all! The dining area was clean, bright and my only complaint was they do not compost! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, we could not have been more pleased with our experience! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I was so glad to read that you had such positive experience with us. I also appreciate your comments about how we can improve our property. We are currently in discussions about transitioning to a green property and are evaluating various ways to do so. We hope to implement these changes in the near future. Thanks again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Chose this BW for location among destinations for a weekend trip with my son. Very nice place, reasonably priced for today, excellent complementary breakfast, one of the best I've had. From the freshly baked cookies upon arrival, I was completely pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I am happy to read that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for complimentary comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I checked in Sunday night, January 12, 2014, and left two days later, but during that time, their front desk staff engaged me with very service-oriented conversation and professional kindness. I loved it. The free breakfast staff checked to make sure I was happy, the evening staff wanted me back in time for cookies, and I relaxed with a feeling of security in my room. Their hot tub was out of order, but I had no interest there.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a heavy load, ask for the first floor. That was the first advice given t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfonsovisaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
I am so glad that you had good stay with us. I will relay your kind words to our front desk and breakfast staff. Thank you so much. I hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
5.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.8 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn

Property: Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Address: 5188 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater, WA 98501-4442 (Formerly Best Western Tumwater Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in March 2012 with Pillow-top mattresses, 37" HDTV's, Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh baked scones & bagels, omeletes, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, fresh fruit along with your standard continental breakfast favorites, and fresh baked cookies each evening, you're sure to enjoy your stay. With modest prices and a friendly staff to assist you with whatever you might need, we invite you to come give us another look. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing