We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was the first night of a two-week road trip down the Oregon Coast and home to BC. It was a nice pit-stop and we had a good sleep. Breakfast was typical (waffle, eggs, sausage, cold cereal, sweet yogurts, fruit). I'd prefer plain yogurt to the really sweet stuff with granola and fresh fruit. Healthier options are nice but their food was tasty... they had salsa, peppers and guacamole for the eggs, which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your input and are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast menu and guest experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    155
    42
    10
    10
See reviews for
125
144
41
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Passed by the address as it is hidden off the main street which makes it hard to find but quieter. The breakfast was better than the average hotel buffet but it lacked fruit. Comfortable room with good internet. Extra sink and mirror outside the bathroom which was appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheldon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, ID, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in Olympia. Quiet, comfortable, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The free breakfast was surprisingly well-stocked - not the usual cereal + muffin combo, but bacon, eggs, sausage, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We decided to stay outside Seattle proper and check out the Olympia Peninsula (west of Seattle). Tum water is a nice town and has attractions downtown for visitors. The Best Western was off the road and had all the conveniences expected of a moderately priced hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Room was what we expected - comfortable and clean. Easy to get to Western Washington from there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'll be sure to share your kind review with our team. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was the best Best Western hotel we have stayed in yet! The Wi-Fi signal was strong, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great, and Christina told us about the events in the surrounding area. Christina did a great job for us! She deserves a raise!! This is a flagship hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. I will pass your compliments on to the staff. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A little hard to find but once there you are greeted instantly and checked in without a fuss, even though a bit early, helped to find a local golf course for a round that evening. Breakfast was a full meal deal, very tastey, lots of room and well stocked. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean, the TV worked, and very very quiet (nice). Less than a benjamin for the night, saved my company a bit of money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was perfectly located off of the freeway and in a great spot to hit the local attractions. Upon arrival the staff was super friendly and extra helpful- it was an easy check in process. The room was decent size and had been updated nicely. Great amenities and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was great, too! I highly suggest a room on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
1.8 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
5.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn

Property: Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Address: 5188 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater, WA 98501-4442 (Formerly Best Western Tumwater Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in March 2012 with Pillow-top mattresses, 37" HDTV's, Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh baked scones & bagels, omeletes, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, fresh fruit along with your standard continental breakfast favorites, and fresh baked cookies each evening, you're sure to enjoy your stay. With modest prices and a friendly staff to assist you with whatever you might need, we invite you to come give us another look. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing