We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion(Olympia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Olympia)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
304
184
49
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
184
49
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcookieshot breakfasteggspotatoesgreat valuegas stationroom was cleanfirst floorfred meyeroregon coastsocial hourgreat place to stayfresh fruitwould stay here againgreat breakfastfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Clean, comfortable, good value, appropriate appliances & amenities, convenient location, fast internet connection, nice breakfast, friendly & efficient staff, & safe. Will check in again in the future. Will recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlos G. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased to here you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share this shining review with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here recently despite no reservation. We were looking for a convenient stopover and this fit the bill nicely. Right off the highway, yet nice and quiet. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly! We specifically requested a first floor room as we didn't want to drag bags up the steps with no elevator. Nicely clean place and decent bathroom area. Tub and toilet is separate from sink/counter area, so my husband and I could get ready in the morning and not get in each other's way. My only negative comment is the breakfast....we got there about 8:30am and there were only some quiches and bacon remaining for the bot food, so we went elsewhere to eat.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AZSWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Also, we pride ourselves on being able to provide a friendly, warm environment. I have used your input to coach the breakfast staff on efficiency and the importance of keeping the breakfast items stocked. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay and hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

All good stay----front staff nice,offered to store our bikes in storage area of I needed--decent room size,clean, a bit dated--decent location,eh area-food places reasonable---$$paid $107. For a Sunday night

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wickedblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad we were able to meet your accommodation needs. We are in a constant state of upgrading and renovation to improve guest experience. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Rooms were extremely comfortable and very clean. Breakfast had many choices - both hot and cold and although the breakfast room was crowded (had to wait for a seat) the food was replaced quickly. If youre not on the first floor - dont bring a lot of luggage - no elevator. We stayed here to check out a local college - and although it was not in Olympia, it was conveniently located. Easy access to the freeway without freeway noise. Not too many restaurant choices (if you want something other than fast food) around the hotel but downtown/waterfront Olympia wasnt far where there are many restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tienchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our updates to your liking. For future reference, our staff would be happy to assist you with carrying your luggage to your room if you prefer the second floor. We are also able to accommodate with first floor rooms when available at your request. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here the last night of our Washington vacation. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was not a lot of frills, but for the great price, we were very happy. It's located near restaurants and other amenities. There's a defunct gas station in front of this hotel that made us think that this was not a good neighborhood, but it was not the case. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We pride ourselves on being able to provide comfortable accommodations and a great value. I'm very pleased to hear we were able to deliver. We hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews