We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Retreat in the Methow Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twisp River Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twisp River Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sammamish, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Incredible Retreat in the Methow Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary, and we chose to stay at the Twisp River Suites in Twisp, WA. It is a beautiful retreat inn located on the Twisp River, with incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and customer service that outshines any we've ever experienced. Joe and his staff couldn't do enough to make our stay so special. We look forward to our next visit to the Methow Valley, and we'll be sure to stay at the Twisp River Suites.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are immaculately decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
249
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We only had one night to stay and wish we would of had more. The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast quiche was delicious. We enjoyed the seating along the river's edge and the gas fireplace available there. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

A wonderful place to stay. We especially enjoyed the great complementary buffet breakfast (and a conversation with Joe).
It was though, a little higher cost than comparable places we have stayed. The larger one room king is somewhat bigger than the one bedroom queen. Two bedroom suites would work well for families staying for a week.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsl122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitka, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have been driving cross country on our way home to Alaska. We stopped in Twisp and found a room at this lovely hotel. Everything about the place is first rate - very friendly staff, very clean rooms with every detail thought of - down to flashlights and reading glasses by the bedside table. Linen and towels were top quality - not necessary but so lovely. The Friday night happy hour was great with a wonderful spread of cheese, crackers, fruit, smoked wild alaskan salmon dip etc. Breakfast was wonderful with home made quiche, fruit, granola, and yogurt. Excellent coffee with full sized coffee pot in the room and fresh ground coffee- pleasure to finally make a great cup of coffee when in a hotel.
Our room was a king room on the road side of the hotel on the 2nd level- $139.00 including breakfast for the two of us and the Friday night wine, lemonade and appetizers. Expected noise from the bar and grill next door which was having a dance party but we were not disturbed.

Room Tip: They also have suites with decks on the river side as the hotel sits on the banks of the Twisp River...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We loved this hotel. And the owner is nothing but 5 star. Had a great breakfeast. THey have undercover parking for Motorcycles. The rooms are lovely and have a home town feel to them. They are located next door to a bar and grill. We will make this a go to place for sure every summer

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

From the friendliness of the staff to the extra fine touches all throughout the suite, the place is top notch!!!
Suite has a great screened in balcony, full kitchen, washer dryer, fireplace, and everything is high quality.
Cute little town with many great hikes and drives close by.

Room Tip: Choose a suite overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boptina-budget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Wonderful experience!! Clean, well appointed rooms, friendly staff, great view!! We couldn't have been more pleased with our trip to Twisp River Suites. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that your visit is great. We had a wonderful three day mini vacations!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pshiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
7.6 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
7.7 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
7.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
6.9 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
7.5 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisp River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Suites

Property: Twisp River Suites
Address: 140 West Twisp Avenue, Twisp, WA 98856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River-front suites with breath-taking views. Twisp River Suites is located in the heart of downtown Twisp, a stroll away from live entertainment, quaint shops, and terrific restaurants. So relaxing, you’ll be planning your return trip even before you leave!With 16 rooms available, Twisp River Suites can offer hotel style rooms (king or queen), full suites with kitchen & living area as well as pet friendly suites. Our lobby offers frequent live music, entertainment as well as full dinner service once per week and small plates & beer/wine available for our guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twisp River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twisp River Suites Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing