We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twisp River Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
542
33
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
542
33
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreading glassesquichepet suitebread puddingshared kitchenthought of everythingdeck overlooking the riverfull kitchenlocal coffeeblue star coffeescreened in porchnorth cascadesfenced yardpet friendly suitesdog bedwasher dryerhomemade granola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We only stayed one night, so did not book one of the River Suites, but wish we had. There was an elevator up to the second floor so we didn't have to shlep our luggage up the stairs (yay). Our room seemed small, but we had an immense King Sized bed and a wonderful mattress for a great night's sleep. Earplugs were privded but we didn't need them! We had a TV, coffee maker and fridge, with double sinks in the bathroom and assorted amenities. Lots of attention to detail.

Breakfast was wonderful and Joe surprised us with an "Autumn Serenade" in the morning. We felt as if we were in his kitchen, relaxing on the axis of the wheel of life! The Blue Star Coffee was excellent, and we bought a bag to take home. Kudos also to his efficient and helpful staff.

Happy Halloween!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyNY97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great place. Friendly and helpful staff and beautiful suites. Wonderful breakfasts! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there - just wish it could have been longer. Loved being by the river and really appreciated all the attention to detail in the service and the accommodations. Hope to enjoy Joe's hospitality again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 545Dan_Martha545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary, and we chose to stay at the Twisp River Suites in Twisp, WA. It is a beautiful retreat inn located on the Twisp River, with incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and customer service that outshines any we've ever experienced. Joe and his staff couldn't do enough to make our stay so special. We look forward to our next visit to the Methow Valley, and we'll be sure to stay at the Twisp River Suites.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are immaculately decorated.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We only had one night to stay and wish we would of had more. The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast quiche was delicious. We enjoyed the seating along the river's edge and the gas fireplace available there. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A wonderful place to stay. We especially enjoyed the great complementary buffet breakfast (and a conversation with Joe).
It was though, a little higher cost than comparable places we have stayed. The larger one room king is somewhat bigger than the one bedroom queen. Two bedroom suites would work well for families staying for a week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsl122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews