We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are great and dog friendly.”
Review of Twisp River Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twisp River Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Twisp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in one of the dog-friendly rooms with our two Goldens. It was a tad cramped with no table but there were two enclosed outdoor areas for our room alone. Joe, the owner, was very friendly as were the staff. The breakfast was excellent. I'm sure the main hotel is very nice as well. It was a bit spendy but we'd stay here again if ever in Twisp. Paul R

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Twisp River Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

The stay was awesome, staff was exceptional! Very welcoming, the rooms clean, comfortable, the rooms just made you feel so relaxed. Breakfast was very good. Layout of suite was great. Loved the fireplace in the living/kitchen area. Nice walkway down to the river. Can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our son and wife suggested that we should visit Twisp on our vacation. Well, sure.....why not? Finding Twisp River Suites was just truly a happy accident.
We were in love from the moment we walked in the front door . Everybody is so friendly and seem genuinely glad to see you. Our suite was beautiful; all of the details( both aesthetic and architectural ) were well thought out and planned for comfort; not speed ! The breakfasts were perfect and the evening of music, wine and appetizers was the best.
then there is Joe...... what can we say? He is just the greatest; anticipating every need and hilarious. We will be back ! Oh and can he sing.....wow
The staff ? More sheer perfection.....good grief, I am running out of Top notch compliments!
100% perfect in our book... esp. when the upstairs folks get bathrobes as well.
Kate and Skip Manning
Granite Cañon, WY

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyomannings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We only stayed one night, so did not book one of the River Suites, but wish we had. There was an elevator up to the second floor so we didn't have to shlep our luggage up the stairs (yay). Our room seemed small, but we had an immense King Sized bed and a wonderful mattress for a great night's sleep. Earplugs were privded but we didn't need them! We had a TV, coffee maker and fridge, with double sinks in the bathroom and assorted amenities. Lots of attention to detail.

Breakfast was wonderful and Joe surprised us with an "Autumn Serenade" in the morning. We felt as if we were in his kitchen, relaxing on the axis of the wheel of life! The Blue Star Coffee was excellent, and we bought a bag to take home. Kudos also to his efficient and helpful staff.

Happy Halloween!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyNY97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great place. Friendly and helpful staff and beautiful suites. Wonderful breakfasts! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there - just wish it could have been longer. Loved being by the river and really appreciated all the attention to detail in the service and the accommodations. Hope to enjoy Joe's hospitality again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 545Dan_Martha545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary, and we chose to stay at the Twisp River Suites in Twisp, WA. It is a beautiful retreat inn located on the Twisp River, with incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and customer service that outshines any we've ever experienced. Joe and his staff couldn't do enough to make our stay so special. We look forward to our next visit to the Methow Valley, and we'll be sure to stay at the Twisp River Suites.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are immaculately decorated.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We only had one night to stay and wish we would of had more. The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast quiche was delicious. We enjoyed the seating along the river's edge and the gas fireplace available there. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twisp
7.6 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
394 reviews
7.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
161 reviews
7.7 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
320 reviews
7.8 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
7.4 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisp River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisp River Suites

Address: 140 West Twisp Avenue, Twisp, WA 98856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Twisp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twisp
Price Range: £112 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River-front suites with breath-taking views. Twisp River Suites is located in the heart of downtown Twisp, a stroll away from live entertainment, quaint shops, and terrific restaurants. So relaxing, you’ll be planning your return trip even before you leave!With 16 rooms available, Twisp River Suites can offer hotel style rooms (king or queen), full suites with kitchen & living area as well as pet friendly suites. Our lobby offers live music on weekends along with beer, wine and Twisp Plates. Guests can ask about our monthly "Music By the River" event which involves local music and a gourmet dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Twisp River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twisp River Suites Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing