We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely gorgeous resort close to home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alderbrook Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous resort close to home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

This place is just as gorgeous as many PNW resorts but the price is much more competitive. This resort offered everything we wanted for a quick getaway - beauty, amenities, fabulous food (best clam chowder EVER!), attentive service, a plush spa and a gorgeous view. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahdb1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
sarahdb1124, Thank you so much for your comments. Very kind of you. ~Frank for Alderbrook Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    179
    54
    38
    13
See reviews for
174
293
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Wow. That pretty much sums it up! We got there a bit before check in and were given a hiking trail map so we could enjoy the local hiking while we waited. It was a perfect way to pass 45 minutes while our room was finished up. The rooms were lovely and just as they appeared in the pictures. The window seat was a great touch. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and the view from the hot tub was breathtaking!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear sjfoodies, Thank you for the review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the trails and did a little hicking. We are so blessed and we love to share it with our guests. See you again soon. ~Frank for Alderbrook Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The entire staff was wonderful. We arrived rather late on St. Valentine's day and had to settle for a late sitting for supper. Our room was spotless and allowed us to rest from our trip that had started on the East Coast early in the morning. When seated the wait staff was well trained and knew the specials and the regular menu to perfection. Our wait staff, Holly, was a wonderful hostess for the evening. After dinner, Roy, the restaurant executive found us in the lobby and asked us about our impressions of the new menu and the new chief; knowing we had stayed at Alderbrook before. Our room was quite and we rested well that evening and the next. Our second supper was just as good as the first and the wait staff just as delightful.

Room Tip: Ground floor Hood Canal view rooms are great and have a door leading outside to patio and lawn. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAMUEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear SAMUEL M, Thank you so much for the thoughtful and complete review. We are so very glad you stayed with us. See you again soon ~Frank for Alderbrook Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I went to Alderbrook with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. They stayed in cottage 22 and I got my own room. I was told that my room was a "creek view" room but my view was pretty fantastic. I could see the water (and the creek!). The room itself was extremely clean and the bed linens were very comfortable. We went to the lobby at 7PM for complimentary champagne (Domaine Ste Michelle, a Washington winery) and oysters, which were fresh off Alderbrook's beach. So good! The atmosphere was laid back and fun. We also hit the bar for entertainment and happy hour (9PM-12AM). It was pretty full on a Friday but we found a table just fine. The happy hour prices are very, very good. The next morning we hit the spa. I am pretty picky about my spas and this one is a winner. I got a brightening facial. At $140 I was hoping that I wouldn't be disappointed and I was not. Really good experience. I would, and will, do this get-away again. Can't wait!

Room Tip: room 427, queen bed with a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear tikalove, Thank you for the great review. You could be a travel writer. We are all so very glad that you and your friends had a great time and enjoyed the resort, spa, and restaurant. Hope to see you again soon. ~Frank for Alderbrook Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Attended the Fashion Show Sunday, February 3rd in the Olympic Ball Room! What a fabulous day! The food was amazing as was the champagne! Fashions were fun and it was all delightful.
I hope they will do this sort of Sunday afternoon event again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear Karen A, Thanks for attending the fashion show. So glad you enjoyed yourself. Yes, we will keep bringing you fun things. That's what we are here for ! ~Frank for Alderbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I went to Alderbrook to relax and enjoy a few days with a lovely friend. We loved the setting, the hot stone massages at the spa, a hike, and incredible food in the restaurant! I highly recommend this destination!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annlynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear annlynette, Thank you so much for the kind review. Sounds like you had a fab time. We shoot for that. ~Frank for Alderbrook Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoodsport, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We often dine at their restaurant but this was our first stay at the resort for a Valentines Day celebration. We had a Canal view room which was exquisite. Beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and just perfect! I loved the window bench which was comfy, a great place to enjoy a glass of wine, cup of coffee, read or just take a nap.
We had a fabulous dinner in their wine room just off the dinning room. We started with Dungeness Crab Cakes & Steam Hama Hama Clams for an appetizer, followed by an Apple Crisp Salad and the Aldebrook Clam Chowder. YUM...so far so good and we're not done yet!
We proceeded with the most incredible Pan Seared Sea Scallops I have ever had, my husband had the Crab Trio Linguini which he said was good but not as good as my Scallops.
We had all this in about three hours, believe it or not the portions were plentiful, I could have eaten 1/2 my scallops & taken the rest home but they were oh so good I ate them all plus we weren't going home.
Now for desert...an incredible Lemon Tart which we shared, was the perfect way to end the evening.
Holly was our server who was very pleasant and gave us great service. Thank you!!!
The next day we enjoyed their indoor pool and hot spa. Although we didn't experience any of their Spa's services I have gone their for the day before and have had great massages & facials there.

Room Tip: Our room was on the Third floor with a beautiful view & very quiet. They also have cottages whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skygirl767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Skygirl767, Wow, you made my mouth water as you shared your experience at the Restaurant. Thank you so much for the kind and thoughtful review. I will make sure Holly's team leader knows what you wrote about her. That is always music to our ears. Hope to see you again soon. ~Frank for Alderbrook Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union
0.4 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
15.2 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
22.9 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderbrook Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Property: Alderbrook Resort & Spa
Address: 10 E Alderbrook Dr, 10 E Alderbrook Drive, Union, WA 98592-9426
Region: United States > Washington > Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alderbrook Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking hand in hand, you see an eagle soar overhead. You stop to skip stones across the water. Four, five, six skips. A perfect moment suspended in time. A story for dinner. This is the place where memories are made, where families come back year after year. Like having your own waterfront cottage, only better. Cartwheels on the grass. A game of badminton at sunset. Leather couches and a glass of Washington state Syrah. The sweet succulent bite of fresh oysters. Rooms that make you say “wow” when you open the door. Can this hotel be only two hours from Seattle? It can. Welcome to Alderbrook Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alderbrook Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alderbrook Resort And Spa
Alderbrook Resort Union
Alderbrook Hotel Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing