We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit”

The Restaurant at Alderbrook
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Union
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 106
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Driving from Hurricane Ridge in the afternoon to have dinner at Alderbrook was a great decision, not only for the long, lovely drive but delicous food that awaited us.

Rather than a regular dinner, we chose lighter fare in the lounge even though it was past Happy Hour. Facing the lush green grounds, marina and Hood Canal was a joy. My three fish tacos were appealing on the plate and the best I've ever eaten. Fish and chips with fries and coleslaw happily pleased my friend.

For us the only area to improve at this beautiful resort and attractive lounge would be faster food service. We waited 45 minutes to receive our meals yet, though hungry, enjoyed the view and conversation meanwhile.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PanoramaPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for stopping by, PanoramaPoint during your drive from Hurricane Ridge! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view from our lounge.

Your review has been shared with our entire management team and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Cheers,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Second time to dine at this restaurant. A wonderful experience from all aspects -- food, service, location, etc. We had Easter Brunch and it was simply fantastic. Such a wonderful selection and so well presented. This restaurant is perfect for that special romantic getaway or for a family event.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello James P, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Easter Brunch! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Restaurant.

Cheers,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I'm giving this 5 stars because of excellent food and efficient service, not because of cleanliness. It just didn't seem fair to down-grade the restaurant because we're fussy about that. See my review of the Alderbrook Resort and Spa for details.

Thank Gitta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is so wonderful that you reveled in your culinary experiences at our property foreveratravelbug! We are so sorry to hear that your observations of our restaurant were not up to our usual standards. Your feedback is valued and has been shared with our management team for review.

Thank you,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Alderbrook is amazing. They have the best service no matter how busy they get. Happy hour has a wonderful menu and we've tried everything, no disappointments here! Spectacular views round out the list for why this is my favorite place to eat and drink. Try the lobser mac.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foreveramber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks so much for the rave review foreveramber! We love our local guests. :)

Cheers,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Maybe it's the wine talking, but our dinner experience was so wonderful! The clam chowder is some of the best I have ever had! I had the dinner special scallops and my husband had the crab, and were were both happy with our choices. A lovely view, too!

We also ordered breakfast in bed room service the next morning. The crab cakes and breakfast burrito were both top notch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynKamin, Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

It sounds like you enjoyed the finest of our northwest culinary fare ALaugh! Thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to share your experiences-we truly appreciate it.

Cheers,

Kathryn Kamin
Director of Marketing
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Alderbrook also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Alderbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing