We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Union Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had lunch there and were very satisfied. I asked for a grilled chicken breast and steamed veggies which were not on the lunch menu but they were very accommodating. Outback food is consistently good throughout the chain.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good old Ausi food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This establishment was a little short on several items, including a 9 ounce steak and something else that I do not recall. The manager did come out and apologize and all was well. The calamari was outstanding as was my roast beef, although my brother wanted medium and I wanted blue and they got that reversed. The garlic potatoes I had were not eatable but my brother's onions were good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golf I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Outback Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Let me start by saying that I am somewhat of an Outback Specialist. I have eaten in Outbacks all over the country usually (that would be always) order the same thing...the 12 oz Outback Special Sirloin Steak with loaded Baked Potato and House Salad with Tangy Tomato dressing. We went on Mothers day this year and although they were busy we were seated quickly and the waitstaff was friendly and attentive. Salad was great and when the steak came I knew that this was something special from the first bite. Not only was it melt in your mouth tender and perfectly cooked but the flavor! It was by far the best sirloin I have had in any Outback but it was one of the best that I have had in some of the very best big name steakhouses anywhere. I rarely feel strongly enough about a meal to call the manager over to make complements but I felt compelled to do so. I wish I lived in Yakima as this would be a weekly regular for my wife and I. I should also state that my wife had the grilled lobster and Prime Rib...also very, very nice. A very pleasant experience that I would like to have again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The steak and BBQ shrimp was delicious. Great service! I tried the chocolate dessert. It was wonderful!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Bc
Level Contributor
150 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfort food and good beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I'm not usually a fan of chain restaurants, but after a long day of travel, Outback did the trick. A really good local beer selection was a nice surprise, and the food was good too - with some health options. The staff were very pleasant too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buttners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing