We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to where I was going, but along way away from what I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, United States
1 review
“Close to where I was going, but along way away from what I expected.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Overall, a clean and friendly hotel. I think a bit more in wall and floor insulation would make this a quieter hotel. Not the best stay due to the uncomfortable beds to the loud crowd of partiers. This hotel is very close to the Washogule area which was a pleasure, but not sure if next time I will stay here and risk the bad experience, or if I will stay 20 minutes away like last year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    78
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
111
87
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our stay was to visit family and friends nearby. However, this hotel would be an ideal place to stay for many activities. It is conveniently located along the Columbia River and Portland. The outdoor adventures available in the area are numerous. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We always enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank roxies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear roxies1,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you found your stay very clean and comfortable. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for coming!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is the nicest Best Western I have ever been in. Great staff, great facility. I highly recommend this property to those staying in the Vancouver, Wa area. This facility is nicer than more expensive name brand properties in Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chirstopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Christopher C,
What a recommendation! Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for coming!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Clean, comfortable, caring staff. Our room had a view of the river. The surrounding area looks like a development that went bankrupt prior to getting off the ground. If you can get over the blight of the surrounding area the hotel is great. Make sure to go to the old town of Camas it's really cute.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Nancy H,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our property clean and comfortable! Thank you as well for the kind words about my staff. We all appreciate it! We couldn't agree more with you about taking the time to visit downtown Camas (approximately five minutes away), as there are a lot of nice little shops and restaurants to visit. Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel has a very fine and excellent staff and it's cleanliness was top notch! One expects this from a Best Western Plus and they delivered. Excellent breakfast, excellent mattresses and rooms were very spacious! We were on the river side and the view of the river was spectacular! Pool and weight room were clean and pool was comfortably warm!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on S. Side for River view. Must go around two roundabouts to get to hotel coming from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear dasman91,
Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor about your experience with our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and that you had the opportunity to experience many of the amenities that we have to offer! Thank you as well for acknowledging my staff and the cleanliness of the property -- it was very much appreciated by everyone at the hotel! It is our pleasure to serve you! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a choice based on reviews and location to a soccer tournament
for a weekend. Chris T., the manager, was very polite and helpful. Our
room was located on the second floor of a four story hotel. Breakfast
served from 6:30-9:30 is satisfying. We didn't use the pool or fitness
areas, but they looked fine! Our room, 216, was not on the riverside.
ODD numbered rooms ARE on the riverside. Noise from the highway
could bother some guests. Pillows are the "poofy" kind, which we didn't care for...bring your own might solve some comfort issues. Coffee maker
is hard to access...under a shelf, making water deposits awkward. There aren't many stores or things to do near this hotel. that being said...we would stay here again! Pleasant staff and accomodations.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachwheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Teachwheart,
Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor about your experience with our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestions! On behalf of my staff, allow me to thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next visit, and want to thank you for your patronage! Thank you again for writing and letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was the first time we have stayed at the Best Western Parkersville, but the amenities intrigued us, so, we tried it. We were overjoyed at finding such a gem in an area that has few other choices. There are some other lodging available in Vancouver, WA, but that's a good 10 miles away. We wanted to be close to out family, who are in Camas, WA, only 2 miles away.

First, we want to say that the staff was outstanding, polite, accommodating, friendly, efficient and courteous. The person we interacted with most was Chris Termini, the manager. He was so helpful and friendly, we couldn't help but like him. He was so friendly and accommodating, we felt like we were staying at a private bed and breakfast!!

Speaking of Breakfast, the one Best-Western Parkersville offers is superb! In addition to excellent coffee, there were the usual juices, milk and cereal selection, along with sweet rolls and bread and English Muffins with butter and jelly choices. There is fresh fruit and Dannon yogurt available, too! They also had two commercial Waffle machines that made the most perfect waffles I've had in a long time!

But wait, there's more!! They also had biscuits and delicious gravy and Sausage patties and scrambled eggs. Tip to the wise: Buy a small package of Kraft cheese slices at the grocery store in town (one and a half miles away), and make a cheese McMuffin in the morning with a toasted, buttered English Muffin plus the sausage and scrambled egg patties.

Our room was on the 4th floor because I asked for a quiet room. And was it quiet!! between the quiet and the comfortable bed, I slept better than I do at home! And this was with a bunch of teen-agers staying there for a motorcycle race!!

The housekeeping staff were excellent and friendly, and seemed to know when we left, because our room would be ready an hour later, when we returned.

But the best time we had was with the pool and hot tub!! This is a first rate facility with fluffy towels and also has a sauna that you can regulate the temperature PLUS a nice exercise room with a treadmill, elliptical and bicycle. There also was a multi-use weight machine, but we weren't sure how to use it.

We were impressed with the bathroom in our room, which offers a marble lined shower, and really hot water, if you want it. The rooms also have a BIG refrigerator, Microwave oven and HUGE TV!! The heating and ventilating worked perfectly: we were very comfortable throughout our entire five day stay!

All in all we had a very good stay and were impressed with the value of this Hotel, it's staff and amenities. We will definitely be staying there the next time we visit our Family

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Paul M,
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed, extended review! What an endorsement! I really appreciate you taking the time to write to Trip Advisor, as your review has been mentioned quite often by our guests. Thank you! Your review and others like it have allowed us to earn the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for 2013, and we sincerely appreciate it! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,
Chris Termini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washougal
1.3 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
211 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#13 of 142 in Portland
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Address: 121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671-2109 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing