We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast and conversation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blue Rooster

The Blue Rooster
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Waterville
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and conversation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Since I knew I was coming to Waterville for a solo 2013 Memorial Day weekend, I checked out the eateries there, and that's how I discovered the Blue Rooster. I highly recommend you visit the website and watch the entertaining video of how Bruce and Cathy found their way to Waterville. Bruce's breakfast panini is worthy of the praise that it has received. The interior is bright and cheery, and I like the way another customer and I and Bruce and Cathy, all in different quadrants of the cafe, carried on a lively conversation. I look forward to going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medimundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon, United States
1 review
“DON'T MISS THE BLUE ROOSTER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

If ever over near Waterville, in North Central Washington, stop on in, say hi and experience old fashioned hospitality at its best. Not to mention fresh quality food/bakery items and quirky interior. If you are lucky, Max with grace you with an appearance.
Wenda V

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good morning, friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

The Blue Rooster is a favorite of ours and we make it a habit to stop in a couple of times a week for a delicious cup of French press coffee or latte and a good visit. The maple bars, my favorite, are to die for. If you want a bit more to eat try their delicious panini sandwich -- yum. The owners, Bruce and Cathy, have restored the old Grange Hall and created a delightful place to relax, enjoy a cup of coffee, some friendly conversation and browse the displayed art and interesting handcrafted items. Interested in a little geo-chaching in the area, just ask. Try it, you'll like it. Located next to the city park, let the children run next door to the playground or enjoy your treats in the park.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What better place to get a cup of coffee?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I frequently visit the Blue Rooster. I love the atmosphere, the people, and of course the coffee! It is a great place to just sit and enjoy a coffee and a maple bar (the "best maple bars in the universe") for a while. I highly recommend the Blue Rooster.
They also have a lunch menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT DAY AT THE BLUE ROOSTER - Waterville, Wa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We had another wonderful experience at the Blue Rooster recently. As before, we found the food remarkable...the panini sandwiches (Bruce's specialty) are a filling and tasty treat for lunch along with either a cup of coffee, a Chocolate Bradley (my personal favorite), a Chai or one of their blended creations!! Artwork had again been updated since our last visit featuring local painters, potters, creators of metal and fabric arts. It's only a short drive from Wenatchee to Waterville, the scenery is breathtaking and your ultimate reward is THE BLUE ROOSTER....enjoy!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nonimcninch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Rooster also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing