We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old with fuzzy tv channels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Old with fuzzy tv channels”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I "won" this room by bidding on Priceline. The location was good. The room was old and out dated. The bedding was older with the thin old bedspread. The staff were friendly and it was quick to check in and out. The "Premium cable package" included an old CRT television with really fuzzy channels and a tv clicker that didn't work very well. No channel list in the room for the tv. The clock in the room was off by an hour. Lots of parking. The hotel seemed empty. The hotel was fine for quick stop while driving through Wenatchee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaKelowna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    113
    99
    46
    42
See reviews for
111
93
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Many old hotels are not as clean as they should be. Not so at the Wenatchee Red Lion. I always get a great rate from Priceline and am never disappointment. The rooms are clean, bright, and the frig always works. The bed is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 122slk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. My husband loves trains and can watch them from the balcony. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was ok but not great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed at a Red Lion in Spokane and it was cheaper than Wenatchee???

Room Tip: As I said, my husband loves the room facing train tracks so he can watch them. Ask for room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It took a bit of time to get registered because they were very busy, but they staff was very helpful, took time to find out why we were in Wenatchee, what they could help us with etc. I thought the breakfast was adaquate but nothing special though. If you want a hearty breakfast, go to one of the nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any discounts or specials when you arrive. You might be able to get a better rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAMX13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We get a Gov rate, which was a super deal. Always ask for their best rate !
We got a 1st floor handicap room. Asked for extra pillows which were delivered promptly.
The beds were very comfy. Bath was more spacious bcuz it was a handicap room. The shower curtain reeked of mildew and there is no fart fan. Those are the only two drawbacks.
As far as I could tell, ALL the accommodations in Wenatchee are right on the train tracks. We did not hear a train. Red Lion offers a" roaring start breakfast" add-on which we declined. It is a decent buffet as we have utilized it at other properties. Eggs, bacon, sausage served buffet style over sterno heat. and the regular continental fare.
We arrived in the evening and woke to drive to Chelan. They have one of the greatest waterparks ever. Its is little know , as we live only 120 miles away and only learned of it via internet searches. Red Lion is a much cheaper alternative to paying to stay in Chelan.
There may be cheaper motels, but you get what u pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathersflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I travel lots for business and usually stay at the big chains due to corporate policy etc.., but when I spend my own money and travel with my family I love Red Lion. For roughly $100 you get the same things you would find at a Hilton property, and from staff that really tries hard. I'm a sucker for nostalgia, and this hotel brings back fond memories of my childhood. Look around and you will not find a hotel chain that still has outdoor pools, but Red Lion does. The pool is big with comfy chairs, a hot tub and lots of room to play. You get a real breakfast and the rooms are large. The location is central to restaurants and riverfront park. The beds are great and the air conditioner is pretty quiet. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Very plain, no amenities. Shower pressure was low, even the hair dryer was weak. Couldn't get king due to an event, still cost $139. Pool was fine. Heavy traffic outside. Woke up with stiff back. Neat little random contribution "library" currently filled with romances.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deuce444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
522 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Property: Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing