We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
93
119
114
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
119
114
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroaring start breakfastbreakfast staffin townfront desk staffbreakfast was includedbed was very comfortablemission ridgepool and hot tublounge
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I "won" this room by bidding on Priceline. The location was good. The room was old and out dated. The bedding was older with the thin old bedspread. The staff were friendly and it was quick to check in and out. The "Premium cable package" included an old CRT television with really fuzzy channels and a tv clicker that didn't work very well. No channel list in the room for the tv. The clock in the room was off by an hour. Lots of parking. The hotel seemed empty. The hotel was fine for quick stop while driving through Wenatchee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaKelowna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Many old hotels are not as clean as they should be. Not so at the Wenatchee Red Lion. I always get a great rate from Priceline and am never disappointment. The rooms are clean, bright, and the frig always works. The bed is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122slk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. My husband loves trains and can watch them from the balcony. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was ok but not great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed at a Red Lion in Spokane and it was cheaper than Wenatchee???

Room Tip: As I said, my husband loves the room facing train tracks so he can watch them. Ask for room away from elevator as it is noisy.(elevator)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It took a bit of time to get registered because they were very busy, but they staff was very helpful, took time to find out why we were in Wenatchee, what they could help us with etc. I thought the breakfast was adaquate but nothing special though. If you want a hearty breakfast, go to one of the nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any discounts or specials when you arrive. You might be able to get a better rate, although the quoted rate was quite fair for what they provide.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAMX13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We get a Gov rate, which was a super deal. Always ask for their best rate !
We got a 1st floor handicap room. Asked for extra pillows which were delivered promptly.
The beds were very comfy. Bath was more spacious bcuz it was a handicap room. The shower curtain reeked of mildew and there is no fart fan. Those are the only two drawbacks.
As far as I could tell, ALL the accommodations in Wenatchee are right on the train tracks. We did not hear a train. Red Lion offers a" roaring start breakfast" add-on which we declined. It is a decent buffet as we have utilized it at other properties. Eggs, bacon, sausage served buffet style over sterno heat. and the regular continental fare.
We arrived in the evening and woke to drive to Chelan. They have one of the greatest waterparks ever. Its is little know , as we live only 120 miles away and only learned of it via internet searches. Red Lion is a much cheaper alternative to paying to stay in Chelan.
There may be cheaper motels, but you get what u pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathersflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews