We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
93
119
114
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
119
114
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroaring start breakfastbreakfast staffin townfront desk staffbreakfast was includedbed was very comfortablemission ridgepool and hot tublounge
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was the last room in town this past Labor Day and we were lucky to find it only a few days prior since there was a cancellation. We ended up with a queen bed with balcony facing parking lot. It was a very quiet room, walls are thicker than some hotels we've been in. The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. The shower ceiling had mold but that was the worst obvious clue to age of the room. The other apparent age issue was our electronic door swipe lock broke (coincidently with a few others this last weekend) but the maintenance man was there immediately and it wasn't a huge inconvenience since we were in the pool for a few hours while he fixed it. It did act up again later that night upon returning for dinner, but a quick trip to the front desk for a new card fixed that. And the lobby and hallway decor is dated as well. We were on floor two and unfortunately the ice maker was broken causing a long walk and doing stairs to find another. The queen bed was cushy but our friends that had stayed the night before at Comfort Suites and then at the Red Lion said they loved the their two queen beds much more.
We were there for sun and pool and a cheap quick get away. The pool was semi large and outside. The biggest issue was the lack of shade. Some guests crowded by the fence and used their towels over the backs of their chairs for shade. There was an area outside of the pool area that offered a few tables with umbrellas and we were brave enough to carry one of those with the heavy stand up into the pool area for the first day. Needless to say the next day it was being used when we returned until those guests left. Then we were able to use it for a couple hours. When we were leaving another couple moved into our area to use it. I highly recommend the management providing more umbrellas in the pool area. A big plus was the staff not being overbearing and scolding us when we did this as well as bringing our large lunch cooler into the area as well. The last thing we appreciate on vacation is being nagged about drinks or food by the pool when we aren't bothering anyone - thank you!
Breakfast was offered 7-10 for $7ea. Your basic buffet of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cold cereals, breads to be toasted and three juices. We hit it late with 10 minutes to go and were warned so we dished up quick. Instead of rushing us though, an employee came over after 10:10 and offered to pour us more coffee - a nice touch to ease our concerns of being asked to leave. In fact, the staff was very nice. From the maintenance man fixing the locks, the breakfast staff to the front desk staff with the ease of checking in and giving us great recommendations to McGlinns and checking out. Btw- we loved the late checkout at 12! It made us feel we could enjoy our last day of vacation at ease and we did so by the pool until 2.
I'd recommend this hotel because of the enjoyment of the pool and the great staff - everything else was very tolerable considering we were very relaxed and had the right attitude to begin with. We would return.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MAMARIGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a nice older hotel. Although not new inside, it was very clean. The staff were friendly at check in and the housekeeping staff were also friendly. The room was nice, but the bed was a bit soft for me. The hotel has a nice pool area, however, since the pool courtyard is in the middle of the hotel, most of the inside rooms face it and it can get loud when there are a lot of kids having fun. Our first night there (Saturday) it was loud in the pool area until about 10:00 or 10:30. The next night it was not bad at all. I guess it just depends on the type of groups staying there. This hotel is approx. 3 blocks from the 10 mile paved loop that goes along the Columbia River. The trail goes through beautiful park areas and has great views of the river and surrounding valley. You can walk, run, bike or just sit and enjoy the river. The hotel is also right near restaurants and stores including Red Robin, Buzz Inn Steakhouse, Target, Albertson's and JC Penney. The only real negative I have is with the buffet breakfast. Overall it was great, but the scrambled eggs on both days were runny. I have stayed at other Red Lion Hotels and not had the same experience so that was a little disappointing. But, some people prefer runny eggs.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool can be a little noisy and there is not view except the pool. Room on the outside have a view of the city or river and are a little more quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My mom was going to help pay for the stay, since we were running low on funds after a long road trip. When we got there, the guy at the front desk charged my card, and informed me at that time that they couldn't accept payments over the phone (which is what my mom clearly asked him to do.) But needed a faxed, signed copy of a credit card payment. It continued to be a disappointing stay, as they charged us at least $20 more dollars than was originally stated, and the breakfast is NOT free continental.
The rooms were indeed comfortable, no complaints there. Really crappy televisions though.
This might be a fine place to stay if your budget is not of main concern. But, being a young couple on a tight budget, we were highly disappointed with the way they conducted business and didn't offer some muffins or something for an expensive room!
Look elsewhere, would be my suggestion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbeyV406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you felt the front desk did not provide you with friendly and welcoming service. We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels.
We are happy to see that you did enjoy our property and we will most definitely address these issues with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I "won" this room by bidding on Priceline. The location was good. The room was old and out dated. The bedding was older with the thin old bedspread. The staff were friendly and it was quick to check in and out. The "Premium cable package" included an old CRT television with really fuzzy channels and a tv clicker that didn't work very well. No channel list in the room for the tv. The clock in the room was off by an hour. Lots of parking. The hotel seemed empty. The hotel was fine for quick stop while driving through Wenatchee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaKelowna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Many old hotels are not as clean as they should be. Not so at the Wenatchee Red Lion. I always get a great rate from Priceline and am never disappointment. The rooms are clean, bright, and the frig always works. The bed is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122slk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews