We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some updating but pleasant enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Check in was quick and the front desk staff were great. Room was a little dated, had a musty smell., but it was clean. Bed was very comfortable, got a couple of good nights sleep. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayandMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a great experience for us. We booked late for the Wenatchee Blue Grass Festival so accomodations were somewhat difficult to find. We decided on Red Lion because of past experience. We had a nice room, very pleasant staff, and very comfortable beds. The only reason I did not give this five stars was the fact it was on the higher end price-wise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank pstrahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy but the staff is incredible. We go there every year with a team of pre-teen baseball players. Most hotels grimace when we show up, but Red Lion makes us feel welcome. The pool is great and plenty of space for parents to relax outside as well. The breakfast is a big plus for getting everyone fed before game time. We come here year after year because of the great service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wenatchee is always a treat, fresh fruit in the summer, warm weather and the river is charming. The Red Lion in Wenatchee has a service oriented staff, quick check-in and clean rooms. I was concerned about the rail road track behind the hotel but there was never any noise from that while I was there. Bar and restaurant in the hotel but I didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked the hotel for a team of 10 year olds for a tournament. The hotel is great for kids and adults. The pool and pool deck are very large so many families can use it without being crowded. The rooms are clean, the bed was soft and it was noise free. The breakfast is a real breakfast with plenty of seating. It is conveniently located. Several families in our party discussed coming back for a weekend just for fun. I strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Since I am booked for weekly stay for work for the next 5-6 months and my company has an account, The front desk personnel typically has trouble finding my reservation when I return on Monday afternoon for check in. Check in seems to take to much time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

They treat you very well every time i stay there they call me by name .always very friendly nice rooms will stay here every time i go to Wenatchee wa nice bar and great food clean and comfortable rooms great people

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: £71 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing