We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Wenatchee!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best place in Wenatchee!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2009

This hotel is the best hotel by far in Wenatchee!!! Staff is incredible, location is awesome and the restaurant is good. The rooms are HUGE HUGE HUGE!!!! The rooms also have a lot of amenities and are very nice! The pool is nice and big plus it is relaxing! STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    113
    99
    47
    42
See reviews for
111
93
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We wanted a clean, reputable hotel with an outdoor pool for Memorial Day weekend. Paid in advance online and called ahead since we'd be getting in after the normal check-in time to make sure our room would still be ready. The manager was super helpful and friendly and eager to answer questions. He assured me the room was good to go.

Arrived, check-in was quick and easy. Found our room, opened the door and were surprised at how big it was. We got a room with two queens overlooking the pool. I was concerned we wouldn't get any sleep because of pool noise but it closed promptly at ten so no worries. The room and bathroom were large and clean, and the A/C was running when we got in so we were instantly comfortable. The sliding door to the balcony (which was an unexpected bonus) has an effective security bar. The bathroom is tiled and updated and big.

The pool opened at 9:00am the next day - I have to say I was impressed with how well the pool area is secured. No kid is getting in there unless they're a good climber. The busy holiday weekend left the pool water cloudy and pretty unappealing to adults. The kids, however, didn't hesitate whatsoever and swam for hours. I would urge the hotel to be a little more intentional with pool maintenance even when it's busy because it did look pretty nasty. But a good time was had by all nonetheless.

The hotel puts towels in the pool area for guests and there are plenty of reclining lounge chairs. I brought pillows out and extra towels to make things extra comfortable.

The staff is eager to help but easy going. I know where we're staying next time.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packyourbagsherewego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2008

Stayed at this property for one night in late December just before the Christmas Holiday. The hotel was nearly vacant but just right for our party of four (two adults and two small children).

We arrived late (after 8 pm) and were quickly checked in to our well equipped two queen room. The room was close walk from the front desk. We asked for a roll-a-way and it was waiting for us as we came to the room.

Room was large with two full queens and comfy pillow top beds. There was an old 27 inch tube tv, coffee station, desk (complimentary wireless that we did not try) and a lounge chair. Plenty of room for use. There was a sliding glass door (that we did not open) and a small balcony.

Typical Red lion set up and linens.

The bathroom had two sinks one outside the bathroom and one inside with standard tub/shower and toilet. Water pressure was pretty pathetic, but it is an older hotel that could use some love-as expected.

we had a great rate of 90 through AAA. probably could have got it cheaper through priceline but didn't want to get stuck at the other 3 star down the road (coast-gateway). Didn't see the pool, or use food services, but I'm sure they are more than adequate.

Staff was friendly and efficient, but I can't imagine their occupancy rate was more that 5 percent full. Heard the train roll through on two occasions during the night but was able to quickly go back to sleep.

I will stay here again if I ever need to stay in Wenatchee.


T

  • Liked — Typical Red Lion touches-safe, clean, friendly and comfy beds
  • Disliked — water pressure and the train that rolls through while you sleep
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We booked 2 rooms from Oct 8-13, 2008 and were very pleased with the room, staff and restaurant.
The room is a typical Red Lion room, large with a sliding glass door, balcony, desk, reading chair, dual vanities, large closet, fridge and coffee maker.
The staff from the front desk to the cleaners to the restaurant and bar were all so nice and went out of their way to please us.
The restaurant was awesome! The food was consistantly good and the prices were cheap compared to the other places we visited. The French Onion Soup & Salad @ $6.25 was so good I had it 2 nights. We had the same waitress each time, brown hair in a pony tail, who was so nice and welcoming she made us feel right at home.
The only drawback is the train that runs in back of the hotel, but after the first night we were used to the rumbling and the beds were so comfortable I could have slept thru anything!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pool4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haddonfield nj
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Red Lions are usually reliably decent, and this one is not an exception. Clean, reasonably appointed, this did all I needed while working in town for a week. The pool was clean, the hot tub very good, and the staff attentive and quick. Having the many food choices nearby was good too. All things considered, its a very good hotel.

  • Liked — The hot tub!
  • Disliked — Nothing really bad there.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ejpiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2008

I was a little excited about staying here because I have never stayed in a Red Lion before and I paid a little more than usual because I thought it was going to be very fancy. Well it wasn't so fancy and the house cleaning and my room disappointed me. I booked my room, two queens no smoking, on their website and was told upon my arrival that they did not have one for me. Not because they sold out but because the house cleaning staff neglected to clean one for us. I was then told that the house cleaning had gone home for the evening and they could offer me a room with 1 queen. When I explained that there were 3 of us and I would prefer to have two beds they said they would give me a roll away at no cost. So I agreed and went off to my room. After we were in the room for an hour or two my wife discovered one of the end table drawers had garbage in it. By this time it was late and I knew that the cleaning staff had gone home so we just emptied it and went to bed. My 2-year-old daughter woke up in the middle of the night and when my wife took her to the bathroom found that our invoice had been slid under the door and they had charged me for the roll away. Very frustrating. Being the middle of the night I told my wife I would discuss it with them upon check out. Then the next morning when I was getting out of the shower I noticed something under the bathroom sink. When I got closer I realized it was one of the drinking glasses had been shattered on the floor and swept under the counter and left by the cleaning staff. I checked with my wife to confirm her or my daughter didn’t break it and she was as surprised as I was. Good thing none of us had stepped on it. The next morning when I checked out I told the person at the desk about all of the issues I had and she removed the roll away bed from the bill. She then told me I should have called them and they would have removed the garbage from the end table for me. She said she would notify the cleaning staff. I hope she did. The rest of my 4-night stay was spent at a little cheaper hotel down the road and I had no further issues. This hotel was not worth the extra cash for me.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank trentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Freeland (Seattle) WA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Called the hotel Res. for Red Lion and booked an overnighter in Wenatchee since TA has this hotel rated highest for that City. When we got to Wentachee after a few hours driving from Monroe WA on a warm sunny Saturday , we pulled into a sleepy looking Red Lion hotel on the main strip in Wenatchee, kitty corner from what appeared to be the shopping mall. Check in was easy. The clerk looked up my booking and confirmed a rate that was off by a bit from the phone quote. No problem , I thought , mis-communications happen. After taking a room on the ground floor at parking lot - eye level, we made a decision to move to the third floor to avoid headlights with three young boys in the room in the evening. Good choice. after a quick switch to room 30_, we got the kids changed and headed for the pool . Pool was busy and oddly , the water was murky ....hmmmthats odd, were paying $150 a night for this ? ,I thought. In any case , the kids were less judgemental and we enjoyed the murky dip. Went out to dinner at the nearby Red Robin and then back for some TV down-time and off to bed.

Check-out was a breeze , and the bill was slipped under the door, $10 higher again....odd but i was to dis-interested to dig in and disagree...we took off to the Rocky Reach Dam , which was a fun experience.

Never to stay at the Red Lion again I guess. There was something really odd about this experience. The hotel had todays rates but a decor and an experience that was out of joint...

I'll try the Best Western next time I am in Wenatchee.

  • Liked — nothing worth noting here
  • Disliked — pool was really sub-par,
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahbazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Property: Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing