We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased with Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very Pleased with Hotel and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

I grew up in Eastern Washington and back in the 70s, Red Lions were the nicest hotels in small towns like Richland, Wenatchee, Yakima, etc. While the building is decades old, it has been maintained very well and has been remodeled to keep up to date with design and ambiance. For these small communities, Red Lion remains above par.

The staff was very friendly on both the phone and in person when we arrived. The management should be 'scolded' about having only one person on the front counter at a common check-in time who also has to answer internal and external phone calls. If I worked that job, I would tell the manager to get real.

A very nice spot to spend the night, conveniently located near food, shopping, entertainment.

My only complaint is that our bathroom (room 324) had a funny smell similar to urine. But the room was very clean and I suspect this was a fluke.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    109
    90
    40
    38
See reviews for
104
87
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

To be honest, the website for the Red Lion makes their establishment look a lot nicer than it appears once you get there. It wasn't terrible by any means, just not as nice as I had hoped for the price. $107 + tax for $120 total, with AAA rates for a standard queen room. I knew it was an older hotel that had been remodeled, but it seems they skimped on some things. The one thing we did really like was how nice the bathroom was and I was impressed that they had bath and body works shampoo and conditioner. The room itself was pretty small. There was a coffee maker, but no refrigerator. We were on the ground floor with a view of the back of a Lowe's warehouse and the train track. The pool area was okay, but smaller than it appeared on the website and the hot tub area didn't seem all that clean. The front desk staff was very nice, so no complaints there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

The hotel is lovely - rooms very clean and nicely appointed. However, the wind howled under our hallway door (!) and the train track was just outside our window. Thankfully there was sound absorbing glass on the deck - so we could he the howling even better!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzygits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

This hotel is the best hotel by far in Wenatchee!!! Staff is incredible, location is awesome and the restaurant is good. The rooms are HUGE HUGE HUGE!!!! The rooms also have a lot of amenities and are very nice! The pool is nice and big plus it is relaxing! STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

We wanted a clean, reputable hotel with an outdoor pool for Memorial Day weekend. Paid in advance online and called ahead since we'd be getting in after the normal check-in time to make sure our room would still be ready. The manager was super helpful and friendly and eager to answer questions. He assured me the room was good to go.

Arrived, check-in was quick and easy. Found our room, opened the door and were surprised at how big it was. We got a room with two queens overlooking the pool. I was concerned we wouldn't get any sleep because of pool noise but it closed promptly at ten so no worries. The room and bathroom were large and clean, and the A/C was running when we got in so we were instantly comfortable. The sliding door to the balcony (which was an unexpected bonus) has an effective security bar. The bathroom is tiled and updated and big.

The pool opened at 9:00am the next day - I have to say I was impressed with how well the pool area is secured. No kid is getting in there unless they're a good climber. The busy holiday weekend left the pool water cloudy and pretty unappealing to adults. The kids, however, didn't hesitate whatsoever and swam for hours. I would urge the hotel to be a little more intentional with pool maintenance even when it's busy because it did look pretty nasty. But a good time was had by all nonetheless.

The hotel puts towels in the pool area for guests and there are plenty of reclining lounge chairs. I brought pillows out and extra towels to make things extra comfortable.

The staff is eager to help but easy going. I know where we're staying next time.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packyourbagsherewego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2008

Stayed at this property for one night in late December just before the Christmas Holiday. The hotel was nearly vacant but just right for our party of four (two adults and two small children).

We arrived late (after 8 pm) and were quickly checked in to our well equipped two queen room. The room was close walk from the front desk. We asked for a roll-a-way and it was waiting for us as we came to the room.

Room was large with two full queens and comfy pillow top beds. There was an old 27 inch tube tv, coffee station, desk (complimentary wireless that we did not try) and a lounge chair. Plenty of room for use. There was a sliding glass door (that we did not open) and a small balcony.

Typical Red lion set up and linens.

The bathroom had two sinks one outside the bathroom and one inside with standard tub/shower and toilet. Water pressure was pretty pathetic, but it is an older hotel that could use some love-as expected.

we had a great rate of 90 through AAA. probably could have got it cheaper through priceline but didn't want to get stuck at the other 3 star down the road (coast-gateway). Didn't see the pool, or use food services, but I'm sure they are more than adequate.

Staff was friendly and efficient, but I can't imagine their occupancy rate was more that 5 percent full. Heard the train roll through on two occasions during the night but was able to quickly go back to sleep.

I will stay here again if I ever need to stay in Wenatchee.


T

  • Liked — Typical Red Lion touches-safe, clean, friendly and comfy beds
  • Disliked — water pressure and the train that rolls through while you sleep
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

We booked 2 rooms from Oct 8-13, 2008 and were very pleased with the room, staff and restaurant.
The room is a typical Red Lion room, large with a sliding glass door, balcony, desk, reading chair, dual vanities, large closet, fridge and coffee maker.
The staff from the front desk to the cleaners to the restaurant and bar were all so nice and went out of their way to please us.
The restaurant was awesome! The food was consistantly good and the prices were cheap compared to the other places we visited. The French Onion Soup & Salad @ $6.25 was so good I had it 2 nights. We had the same waitress each time, brown hair in a pony tail, who was so nice and welcoming she made us feel right at home.
The only drawback is the train that runs in back of the hotel, but after the first night we were used to the rumbling and the beds were so comfortable I could have slept thru anything!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pool4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Property: Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing