We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chieftain Inn(Wenatchee)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee(Wenatchee)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee(Wenatchee)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Motel(Wenatchee)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
266
249
109
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
249
109
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant upstairsthe indoor outdoor pooltop floorthe riverpublic marketrooftop barroom was cleanwithin walking distancein townolder hotelbusiness tripup to datemini fridgeeasy accessa great place to staymission ridgefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is nothing special but its location next to the Wenatchee Convention Center was perfect for us. We had a king room on the 7th floor which afforded us a nice view. The rooms all have refrigerators which we appreciate. Other Coast hotels have microwaves but this one did not. Our room could use some updating. The carpets was badly frayed in places and the bedspread had seen better days. Staff was very friendly and there are always apples on the check-in desk. This is Wenatchee, after all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bczican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freyda, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for choosing Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel. Thank you for your comments, we would appreciate if you could provide your room number to address your notes. We are very pleased you found our location convenient and staff helpful. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We've stayed at this hotel 4 times. I did not write a review the first 3 times because our stays were unremarkable, ie, neither good nor bad.

Our most recent stay was quite bad as we encountered multiple problems.

Firstly, our room key cards did not work. This was not a big problem as the person at the front desk reprogrammed it for us.

Secondly, we were assigned room 622 but that room was already occupied. As soon as I opened the room door, there were bags and a purse in the room. I cannot imagine if the hotel had given the keys to my room to other guests.

Thirdly, we were then given room 830. This was a terrible room because the bar and grill was on the 9th floor, so it was very noisy with music and stomping of the feet (people dancing?). We were there on a Friday night and there was a wedding event that night. Later that night or early next morning, there were noisy, presumably drunk, guests wandering the hallway. My family, with small children, had an event early the next morning and the noise kept us up until wee hours of the morning with very little sleep.

I sent an email to fstephens@wenatcheecenter.com, but my complaint was not worthy of a response.

Another person in my group, with a room near the elevators/stairs on a lower floor, also felt that the room was too noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid the 8th floor or rooms near the elevator/stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freyda, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We're
disappointed to hear the clerk made an error with your room key and have
addressed the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience the lounge caused.
We will continue to have our security monitor the evening noise and alert
the front desk of any excessive noise. We hope you will consider visiting
us again for a more enjoyable stay at the Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Desk staff was very helpful. Room was clean. Sink was cracked and tub was chipped.

Room Tip: Ask to not be next to the ice machine and elevators.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freyda, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for staying at the Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Please share the room number you stayed in so we can address your comments immediately. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was a great spot for our group of more than 100 people. Staff was friendly, public spaces were functional, room was up to date and clean. Hotel is nearby several great local restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmzrmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freyda, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are extremely pleased you were happy with our staff and the cleanliness of our property! Thank you for choosing Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel for your group, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Coast and have been very happy both times. The service is excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are very comfortable, and the pool area is fun for the kids and well-kept. It was a busy weekend filled with local youth sporting events, so there were tons of children staying in the hotel, but we never heard kids running up & down the halls or anything, a pleasant surprise! We enjoyed the bar on the 9th floor, a nice environment with good music to unwind after a long day and not have to worry about driving. Food in the restaurant was good and service was also. The hotel is centrally located, very convenient and in walking distance to some great places to eat. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freyda, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for your review of Coast Wenatchee. We’re very pleased to hear you found our rooms comfortable and amenities and staff exceptional. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews