We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Wenatchee
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Portland OR
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go Elsewhere”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very disappointed. Paid $130 per night and felt ripped off. Very noisy. Walls are paper thin. Parking lot noise is high. Room was not very clean. Carpets needed cleaning and windows smeared. My room was non smoking, but had a strange odor. They advertise a hot breakfast, but what you get is either a waffle or biscuits and gravy. I was expecting eggs and meat, like Best Western Plus serves. No fruit or cold cereal. Stay here only if desperate for a room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have had higher rates on the weekends in the summer every year, although this is one of the more reasonably priced hotels in the city. We have been very busy during those weekends, the hotel is full of people enjoying the summer. Many many people were looking for a hotel room that weekend because of the wild-fires near our area. We have had the opportunity to discuss the issues that you brought up in your review, we would like to thank you for letting us know! We serve breakfast every morning as per our Brand's standard: waffles, biscuits & gravy, bagels & cream cheese, and cold cereal- juice, coffee, and tea. We also have wireless internet, outdoor pool-hot tub-sauna, guest laundry, and each room has a mini-fridge, microwave & coffee maker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    108
    127
    55
    33
See reviews for
127
119
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Travelodge, Wenatchee gets an average rating from us because overall, it was an average place to stay. In other cities, though, this same motel would receive a poor rating from us. The general consensus that this motel needs some updating is correct. The outside needs at least a fresh coat of paint. The linens need to be replaced. The AC was very effective, but very, very loud. Between that and the mini-fridge turning on and off, I had a hard time sleeping. We did stay in a suite and I suspect that our room was better maintained for than many of the other cheaper rooms. We did have to ask to have our bed remade because when we opened it up, we found several strands of hair on the pillows and sheets. If you are looking for a good breakfast, it wasn't. Very sparse selection and very low quality food/drink.

The pros for this Travelodge are that the rest of the room was very clean, no dust anywhere or other signs of previous customers. The customer service was very friendly. The issue with the sheets was dealt with very quickly and without any drama.

One final note, we had a wonderful weekend in Wenatchee, great restaurants, activities, friendly locals, etc. The Travelodge, however was not the only place to stay that needed to step up their game. The city on a whole was very enjoyable, too bad the accommodations are not more inviting.

Room Tip: The suite was decorated nicely and better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank TheProfsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room is average and the staff is helpful. Its like any other motel. However, I stayed here during a long weekend and hence shelled out a bomb for this place. So for me, it was not worth the money.

But if you get it at a good rate and need a place only to crash for the night, go for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkitNIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, Ca
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Needs rehab. Spout in shower moved. Was charged for night when my flight into town was cancelled (even though I called).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Arnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Wenatchee
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

it was a dirty hotel and very outdated, for what we spent we would definitely spend more and go somewhere else next time if needed! seemed real Getto!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 16 in Wenatchee
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wenatchee

Property: Travelodge Wenatchee
Address: 1004 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Travel Lodge Wenatchee
Wenatchee Travelodge
Wenatchee Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing