We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal on priceline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good deal on priceline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We went to leavenworth on a last minute get away and wanted to find better deal than some of the leavenworth hotels that charge and arm and a leg so you can stay in some dated hotel. This was a fantastic room for the price . It looks a little freaky outside pulling up at night time but its really not an indication of what is on the inside of this hotel . They have kind and friendly staff , a wonderful breakfast in the morning downstairs and we really enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Christie E,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn!

Staff and management are happy that your stay went well. Come visit us soon as the weather is turning for the better! Wenatchee is beautiful during the Spring time.

Thank you again!

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    198
    86
    27
    21
See reviews for
151
157
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This Hotel is a good value on Priceline, otherwise it is over priced. The room's Décor is dated and in need of minor some repairs. The staff was very helpful and the lobby is stylish. The hotel needs another computer for guest use. The breakfast was good but lacking in seating. It would rate this hotel as 3 and half stars out of 5.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Donald S,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property on TripAdvisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Do take care and safe travels!


Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Ok for the value, not anything to write home about. There was a fire ladder put up outside our window and we were asked to evacuate our rooms in the middle of the night during a snow storm, not super thrilled about that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Kimberly O,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We had an emergency the night you stayed. I'm sorry that our caring staff and fire department disturbed you when they wanted to make sure you were safe as well as other guests.

It was only a short period of time that you were able to go back to your room as our fire department approved that our middle section of our building was safe. We did everything possible to make sure everyone was comfortable and most of all safe.

Our team here at the Best Western Chieftain Inn are very happy and pleased that everyone is safe including you.

We are thankful for you and that you're well. We wish you the best. Do take care and most of all safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Was a nice place to stay overnight. The check in person was very kind. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was yummy. We didn't hear the trains that are nearby.. Parking was good. The decor is a little outdated and the room smelled slightly like an old persons home. Must be the type of cleaner they use. It was fine and was not a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you doing this!

We're happy to hear that our hotel was accommodating to your needs. We apologize to hear about the smell of the room. We try our best to use the right cleaning methods as some guests are highly allergic to certain smells.

All and all, we thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson Valley, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I booked my travel on line and even though I read the reviews, I kind of poo pood them. Trains dont make that much noise, I am a fan - WRONG!!!
A nice welcome to the hotel, staff were polite courteous and helpful. Getting to the room it was nice, clean, warm and welcoming. The hallways smelled wonderful and the hotel itself was well laid out. Parking was a bit far from my room but it was ground floor so acceptable.
When we came back after dinner, there were guests in the pool (20 degrees outside) and it was right outside my room. I listened to people laughing and talking loudly until I finally fell asleep only to be awoken abruptly by a train. It literally thundered past my room. I thought it was coming in. Just as I was about to doze off again, another came through town. That carried on for most of the night. They ran about every hour. After suffering through that I took a sleeping pill and finally got some sleep.
Breakfast room is very nice, clean and well thought out. HOwever, the eggs are processed. Not an egg taste to them and they were so rubbery I just couldn't finish, and the biscuits were like hockey pucks. Again no flavor. The waffle was really good and the addition of fresh fruit was welcome. Some bacon would have been nice and not watering down the cranberry juice even better.
I can only give this hotel a 3 and not the 5 mostly because that one point is taken by the train and one point for the breakfast.
I would really have to think twice before I stayed here again. No matter how comfy the beds are or how nice the room and the staff are, if you don't get any sleep then what is the point.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the pool and the railway tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Helen N,

Best Western Chieftain Inn Staff and Management would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel.

We're very sorry to hear that the trains were bothersome. Although we cannot control this, we can still place guests away from this area. We also provide ear plugs and if needed, we could have helped you move to another room.

When it comes to our breakfast, I'll use your information that you provided for training purposes. Our eggs are not processed. They are real eggs.

Thank you again all and all for sharing your experience and hope that you'll give us another try. We're always trying our best to improve and provide the best experience for our guests.

Please do take care and safe travels to you!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Room was great. Staff was great in greeting and giving directions for places in town. Breakfast was great. Was disappointed that fitness room hours were 9 am to 9 pm, so I couldn't use them in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Outandabout400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Outandabout400,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! We appreciate your business!

I'm sorry to hear about the fitness hours. The reason for this is that we have a room that is next to the fitness room. If that room isn't rented, we can open up the fitness room early. If you should be in town again, please ask the front desk if the fitness room can be opened early.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

I wish you safe travels!

Take care!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonasket, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stay at the Chieftain Inn any time we need to stay night in Wenatchee. The rooms are nice with awesome appliances. From the coffee maker to the refrig and microwave. The price that we spend for the room always makes us feel that it is an excellent value. Good selection at the breakfast in the morning. Do yourself a favour and stay there your next stay in Wenatchee.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mead0wlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear mead0wlark,

Thank you so much for taking the time in filling out a survey with TripAdvisor! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn!

Staff and management are pleased to hear that your stay went well! We look forward in seeing you again!

If we can be any of assistance with future stays, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Please do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing