We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Chieftan was quiet, clean, well appointed, and the bed was very comfortable. Temp control was excellent, and there was a good breakfast every morning. I would definitely return there. The hotel is close to many shops and a mall, and it is next door to a credit union with an ATM machine. Service was excellent there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear Lorie L,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience about your stay at the Best Western in Wenatchee. We appreciate your feedback. Staff and management are happy to hear that your stay went well. We look forward in seeing you again real soon!

If we can be any assistance to you and your lodging needs, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Take care and safe travels!

Kind Regards,
Tae
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    197
    84
    25
    20
See reviews for
150
156
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to find that the Hotel was only 4 blocks from where I was working while in Wenatchee. Clean and quiet close to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable beds nicely furnished. Good breakfast with nice selection of items.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear Ron G,

Staff and management are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again real soon.

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Tae
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

even though I am originally from the area I still conduct business in the area and go skiing at Mission Ridge or Stevens. I have stayed at most all of the hotels in Wenatchee and find this one with the biggest room, best decor, best hot tub, best free breakfast, easy check in/out

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear Michael L,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand especially our hotel in the Wenatchee area. Your business is much appreciated! Staff and management are happy to hear that your stay went well. We look forward in seeing you again!

Take care and safe travels!

Kind Regards,
Tae
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The room is super comfortable; the breakfast is delicious with lots of options; the staff is professional. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here when we come to this city. A great value -- the room includes breakfast -- if we were to go to a restaurant, this same breakfast would cost at least $12 a person!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 214terrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear 214terrys,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on TripAdvisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again!

Kind Regards,
Tae
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Motel is fine. It's convenient for skiing at Mission (easy room access from parking lot for gear unloading). The free breakfast is generally edible. And the rooms aren't too ugly. Combining all that with a cheap rate meant that the first time I stayed, I thought I snagged a hidden Wenatchee gem (albeit with dated decor). However, every stay has been a little worse. Wifi has never worked in 3 stays, even though after the 2nd, they said they'd have it fixed. That may not be a big deal for some, but it totally screws up plans to work, have kids finish homework, etc. So just on that shortcoming, there won't be a 4th stay. Other little stuff -- too much "air fresher" used in rooms. These rooms have sliding glass doors -- can't you just air them out instead of burying them in chemicals? Breakfast is tolerable, though the softball tournament attendees were apparently very hungry and cleaned out all the "portable" food -- pastries -- this last time. Hot tube was cold at 9:15 pm -- supposed to be on until 10. I know the hotel can't do anything about the train noise, but even that was louder this last time. Maybe there's a better side of the hotel for that? I'd probably mention "train noise" as a concern when checking in to hopefully get a "quiet" room --that is, if I was staying again. You could do much worse in Wenatchee. The people are nice, the hotel is clean, and it doesn't seem to attract loud, party people. For a single stay I'd recommend it if you get a good price. But after three stays, I feel like there's no reason to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SEA-WA-Native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear SEA-WA-Native,

Thank you so much for completing TripAdvisor's survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It's very much appreciated!

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I'm sorry to hear that you were experiencing internet issues. We did have extensive work done on Wednesday, March 26, 2014 by our internet provider. We were told by them that all was working. They even came back throughout the day and tested the connections in the rooms and in the hallways. We hadn't had any issues since then. I did follow up with our Internet provider and all is well.

I'm sorry to hear that you're sensitive to the air freshener. I will take corrective action towards my housekeeping to be more careful with guests who have allergies and or who are sensitive. If we would have known that you were sensitive to the products we use, we would have done a special cleaning and not use the air fresh. Thank you for your suggestion for opening the sliding glass doors to air out the room.

We do house a lot of teams and large events here in the valley. Yes, our breakfast area can be busy due to this but staff was doing their best to make sure everyone was well fed.

Hot tub does stay open till 10pm. We were not aware of the hot tub not being "hot enough". We do have regulations to follow so it can't be too hot. I will have my maintenance staff see that the hot tub is in working order for our future guests.

Again, I do apologize for not meeting up to your expectations. We're always trying our best here at the Best Western Chieftain Inn. I'm sorry to hear that you may not return. We hope that you may consider us again so we can provide a better experience. If not, we understand and that we wish the best for you.

Please do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Wenatchee has a great series of parks along the Columbia River, connected by pathways. They are walking distance from the Best Western. The hotel has a comfortable lobby and very nice rooms. While the breakfast room is small and awkward, they are able to provide a very nice selection of food items and decent coffee. All of the staff are helpful and competent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear Steve B,

Thank you for your feedback and most of all your business! Staff and management are pleased to hear that your stay went well.

We are under new ownership and we plan on in the near future to expand our breakfast area.

Again, thank you! We all hope to see you real soon! Take care!

Kind Regards,
Tae
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenwood springs, co, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were in Wenatchee, Wa to visit friends and family. The hotel made a wonderful effort to make us feel comfortable and help us with any work we needed to do on the business center, while we were on vacation

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear Dick M,

Staff and management want to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience about your stay. We appreciate your feedback! It is good to hear that your stay went well and we hope to see you again real soon.

If we can be any assistance to you and your lodging needs, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Tae
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious accommodation at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn comes complete with cozy beds, cable satellite television with HBO(R), a mini-refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast, enjoy freshly baked cookies every day, go for a swim in the hotel's outdoor heated swimming pool or relax and unwind in the hotel hot tub. For those staying at this Wenatchee hotel on business, our 24-hour business center and meeting room, accommodating up to 45 guests, make for a more productive trip. Also our close proximity to area businesses and the Department of Fish and Wildlife, make corporate travel easier. A variety of attractions and area sights await guests just outside this Wenatchee hotel. Catch a live show at the famed Gorge Amphitheatre, enjoy a variety of water sports and outdoor adventure on Lake Chelan and on the Columbia River, or attend a conference or event at the Wenatchee Convention Center, located nearby. For more assistance planning your ideal vacation to the Wenatchee area, contact us today! We'll even help you plan around annual festivals, like Washington State Apple Blossom Festival and the Ridge to River - both local favorites! Our friendly and welcoming staff is here to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn today for an unforgettable Wenatchee hotel experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your stay. The pool is currently closed for the winter season, however the hot tub will be open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing