We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We returned here as we had stayed here three years ago,and wanted a nice drive and a comfortable place to stay... We again took a suite with the whirlpool tub:) A very nice,very clean room with a flat screen TV, King bed,sofa and a lounge chair. Also a desk with a good office chair, internet worked perfectly. This is a pretty nice place to stay in our experience. We have only had the suites,i can't speak for the standard rooms. We find this hotel a worthwhile stay for the price,and we plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Thank you for your return business, we really appreciate it. The suites ARE very comfortable and roomy. Not to mention the relaxation of the jacuzzi tub! If you ever need to get a standard room, I assure you they are just as clean and comfortable equipped with the flat screen tv as well. Come back soon to enjoy the end of the Summer weather, we'll look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    89
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
81
62
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here Aug.13-14, 2011. The Hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Our room (425) was neat and clean and very quiet. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Much more than the normal Hotel breakfast. Our special thanks to the employees who made the breakfast and kept the buffet full. We will definately return on our next trip to Wenatchee.

Room Tip: We were on the upper floor--very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanandNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
I have to give credit to the staff and housekeeping for the good service and clean hotel. Most of our staff has been here for a good length of time, like their jobs, and it shows. Our breakfast attendants are wonderful at what they do...keeping the guests with a full stomach of great food and a smile on their face! If you didn't get a chance to try the pancake machine, please do so on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Wenatchee was a great town- lots of parks along the river. The motel staff were pleasant and helpful, even when we brought our dog. Rooms were clean and updated. Breakfast has lots of choices- french toast, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, eggs and bacon, cereal and more. We even received a thank you note in the mail and an offer to stay again if we were ever in the area- and we will!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPhillips_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Wenatchee is excellent for a getaway! Lots of parks and fun in the sun and we are glad you enjoyed it. We are proud to offer pet friendly rooms for our four-legged friends cause we know they need a vacation too. Thank you for the comments on all things offered and noticing the clean and updated rooms. We recently had a remodel and have many guests asking if the hotel is brand new!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

As soon as you walk into the hotel the staff make you feel at home. They were very friendly, informative and helpful. Our room was very clean, nicely decorated and had a 42" t.v. along with a coffee and tea maker. There was also coffee available from the breakfast room 24 hrs. The bed was comfortable with the choice of soft or medium pillows. The hotel is situated on the main street however the room was very quiet. There is a indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room as well as a communication room with computers and printers. Not only are you provided with a hot breakfast but also from 5-7 p.m. there were free tacos, beer/wine, and soft drinks. At 7p.m. a night snack of cookies and cold milk were available. We have stayed at other Holiday Inns but have never been treated as nice as at this Holiday Inn. The manager of this hotel should be training the other HIE how it SHOULD be done. Unfortunately the ones we have visited do not even come close. Good for the manager and staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Wenatchee. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
WOW! This review put a huge smile on my face. Not only did you notice everything we strive for, comfort of all your needs, but that you notice how great our management is. Everything we offer and do comes from owners and management. The owners of the Wenatchee property also have 11 other properties that provide the same amenities with all the extras i.e. dinners/drinks! We offer these Mon., Wed., Thur., FYI for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My wife and myself had the occasion to stay at this hotel. We paid a retired military rate. A large room on the 4th floor, king bed with an a joined sitting area Very quiet and well furnished room with a microwave and bar fridge. We were served a free supper of tacos and beer between 5 and 7 P.M. Between 7 and 9 PM freshly baked cookies and milk was provided. A very good breakfast was served the following morning. The desk staff were very good in giving directions for shopping. We left knowing that we received great value for our monies.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltablues2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Sounds like a successful stay! We are pleased to offer the government per diem when available. The staff gives you a big Thank You as well, they try very hard to ensure every guest has a good experience here and that we keep you well fed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel is exactly what you expect for HIE. Everything was clean and updated. The breakfast is included but, in my opinion, inedible. But that's normal for this hotel chain. for the price, it's a great option. It's close to Starbucks, restaurants and gas stations but it's at the end of town so you aren't close to the center of things. Perfectly acceptable hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you so much for your time to write a review. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast, HIE tries to suit all guest's needs so we would greatly appreciate any input on improvement in this category. Please don't hesitate to give us ideas next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Wenatchee, WA was awesome! Even though they were doing some remodeling, I didn't really notice it. I only saw the signs that said they were remodeling. The entire place was very clean. Because the excersize room was so well equipped and I actually used it! The pool was small but met our need. They even provided pool toys! Breakfast was fabulous and even had more private seating for families. I've never seen that before in a hotel. All of these positive things made us feel like we spent twice as much as we did. I would definitely stay there again, no question.

Room Tip: The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. That way we could eat our dinner leftovers the next da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambam820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieapple, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you so much for the great comment! I'm so glad you included our fitness center, as it was just relocated and remodeled to better fit our guests needs. The breakfast area was just expanded as well, seems to have satisfied our guests tremendously with such optional and spaced seating. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Address: 1921 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This charming 90 room Wenatchee hotel is nestled in the hills of the Eastern Cascades, with the Columbia and Wenatchee Rivers within walking distance of the hotel via the Apple Capital Loop Trail. Also near our Wenatchee hotel is Mission Ridge Ski Resort; Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center; Liberty Orchards, Aplets and Cotlets Candy Kitchen; many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries; Leavenworth Bavarian Village and Lake Chelan. Our Wenatchee hotel offers Ski packages for Mission Ridge and tickets are also good for Stevens Pass. While you stay with the Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, enjoy an award winning breakfast, served each morning with a variety of foods to satisfy any appetite. After your long day of work or play in the Wenatchee Valley come back to our hotel and enjoy the heated indoor pool and hot tub. Cookies are served every evening and we offer a manager reception three nights per week year round. Keep up with your work out routine in our 24-hour fitness room or access the Apple Capital Loop Trail for a walk, jog or run. The entire hotel is equipped with wireless Internet, but if you don t have a laptop we do have a business center that is equipped with computers, printers, copier and fax machine for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing