We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2013

First impressions were excellent. Lobby and breakfast area was clean and well taken care of. The front desk attendant was friendly and very helpful. We rented a king jacuzzi sit suite. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We continue to be very pleased with the express brand. Though we didn't use the pool or the fitness room they appeared to be clean and well appointed. The Jacuzzi tub is one of the biggest we have ever seen in a hotel room. It was worth the little extra expense for our weekend getaway. Glad we chose this accommodation.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody603, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We are here to Impress you and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for posting the great comments and recommending our hotel for a weekend getaway! We'll see you soon, - thank you for the business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had originally booked with another hotel in town and didn't have a great experience. We moved to the holiday inn express for the rest of our stay. The front desk staff was friendly, they had milk and cookies every night, a great breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, great exercise facilities, and a travel crib that my baby actually slept in like we were at home! It was amazing! I would recommend staying here and I will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody603, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We are so happy that your enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. And, even happier that your baby got a good nights sleep. Thank you for staying with us and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend the Christmas celebration in Leavenworth. It was about a 20 minute drive to Leavenworth from the hotel. The hotel was nice and had everything we needed. The room was clean and had a small fridge and coffee maker. Starbucks is in the same parking lot, which was convenient. Plenty of places to eat close by. The free breakfast in the morning was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2215wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody603, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Leavenworth! I am happy you enjoyed your visit! Come back for a getaway anytime. We'll be here! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a hockey tournament. Was satisfied but make sure your checked out early as the cards stop working on the doors at 10:30 we went to load the car and were unable to get back in, it happened not only to me but 6 other families in the group.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcyankee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear bcyankee24,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note about the inconvenience you experienced with the cards and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed overnight for a business trip in late January. Excellent staff with a warm greeting and a welcome gift waiting at the front desk as a rewards member.

Room was spacious and clean with a wonderful selection of entertainment on a large and modern flat screen tv. Pillows were kind of small for a king bed but the bed itself was very comfortable.

They had an included breakfast but I did not try this so no review on the food.

Nice hotel and good value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Associates could not have been friendlier and more accommodating.

Rooms are old and drab. BROWN is the theme - brown carpets, curtains, bed covers.

Down at heels, needing some investment. Room walls are so thin that you can hear everything in the adjacent rooms..

Springhill Suites are a better option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear PBRD,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy you found the friendly staff commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the condition of the room you received. We will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the hotel management, and look forward to welcoming you back where we can demonstrate how much our room accommodations has improved.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

HIE is one of my standard hotels of choice so I'm never hesitant to stay at one and have never had a bad experience. This one is no exception. I have stayed here before for work about two years ago and it was great both times. This time (pleasure trip) I got a room with a jacuzzi tub. It was awesome. Even with a king bed, desk, fridge, microwave, couch, coffee table and in room tub, it was spacious. Linens were clean and crisp. Big fluffy comfy mattress. We filled and ran the jacuzzi twice over the course of about two hours and it was AWESOME. Room 402. The staff here has always been friendly and professional. I called and made the reservation just about 30 minutes before we arrived but was able to get a good room and had no problems checkin in or out. Great overall experience.

Room Tip: Just do it! Spoil yourself and get a jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank posibility409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Park
Comfort Suites at the Park
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
607 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee

Address: 1921 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: £91 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This charming 90 room Wenatchee hotel is nestled in the hills of the Eastern Cascades, with the Columbia and Wenatchee Rivers within walking distance of the hotel via the Apple Capital Loop Trail. Also near our Wenatchee hotel is Mission Ridge Ski Resort; Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center; Liberty Orchards, Aplets and Cotlets Candy Kitchen; many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries; Leavenworth Bavarian Village and Lake Chelan. Our Wenatchee hotel offers Ski packages for Mission Ridge and tickets are also good for Stevens Pass. While you stay with the Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, enjoy an award winning breakfast, served each morning with a variety of foods to satisfy any appetite. After your long day of work or play in the Wenatchee Valley come back to our hotel and enjoy the heated indoor pool and hot tub. Cookies are served every evening and we offer a manager reception three nights per week year round. Keep up with your work out routine in our 24-hour fitness room or access the Apple Capital Loop Trail for a walk, jog or run. The entire hotel is equipped with wireless Internet, but if you don t have a laptop we do have a business center that is equipped with computers, printers, copier and fax machine for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing