We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warm Springs Inn & Winery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warm Springs Inn & Winery
Ranked #1 of 4 Wenatchee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

These guys are so lovely, if you are in the area you must stay here. We stayed for two nights and couldn't have been made to feel more at home, the two course home cooked breakfast was superb, compliments to the chef! and the setting is idyllic. These guys have a lot of great suggestions on where to visit on your travels and sent us to some very magical places on our road trip and for that we are extremely grateful! I hope you are both well and thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmSpringsInnWinery, Public Relations Manager at Warm Springs Inn & Winery, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Oliver,

Thank you so much for your cheery words and excellent review! We very much appreciate wonderful guests like you and we hope that you had a wonderful conclusion to your stay in the USA. We would love to see you again if you ever find yourself in Central, WA and are in need of a tranquil destination on a river! : )

-Warm Springs Inn & Winery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
103
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights this summer for a friend's wedding. We had never stayed at a B&B, so we didn't know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised at how lovely this property is. It is situated in a fairly private location along the river, with a beautiful view of the mountains.

Check-in was a breeze. Ludgar and Julie were very accommodating. Our room (Swedish Room) was clean upon arrival and had everything we needed: AC Unit, full bathroom, ample space, and a comfy bed.

They serve a happy hour every evening - their wine was wonderful!

We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the back patio watching the river and having coffee and breakfast every morning. Ludgar is a wonderful chef!

For the level of service we received, and overall experience, we felt it was very reasonably priced.

We would love to go back again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmSpringsInnWinery, Public Relations Manager at Warm Springs Inn & Winery, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words and excellent review! We are so very glad you stayed with us for your first B&B experience as well as had a wonderful time. If you ever find yourself in the Central, WA area please come visit us again!

-Warm Springs Inn & Winery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband surprised me with a romantic weekend getaway. We were actually supposed to go the weekend before but a family emergency came up. Julie and Ludgar were SO gracious and let us change it. We drove into a driveway lined with BEAUTIFUL roses all the way up to the beautiful home/Bed and Breakfast. We walked into a classy, yet comfy beautifully decorated home - greeted by the owners...immediately we were so thankful this was the place my husband chose. They had wine, crackers, cheese, coffee, tea, water and juice set out to enjoy...complimentary happy hour. Both Julie and Ludgar obviously enjoy people and made us feel at home. Breakfast is served in a beautiful room that looks right out onto the river. (Breakfast was delicious) The landscape of this place makes it an oasis. My husband and I sat out in one of the gazebos till early morning. Very romantic wiith thhe river right there. We so enjoyed Julie annd Ludgar and the home. We will be back!! Thank you both for making our weekend special. .....the motorcycle couple 6/14/14

Room Tip: We were in the "Garden room" - bridal suite. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmSpringsInnWinery, Public Relations Manager at Warm Springs Inn & Winery, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us here at WSI&W! We are always thrilled to have such kind and excellent reviews. We hope that you will visit us again to enjoy the beauty and refined delicacies of the Wenatchee Valley!

-Warm Springs & Winery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Combine this large early 1900s era home on a tranquil, beautfiul piece of property with the energy, taste and attention to detail of the new owners and you have a stunning find and a wonderful place to spend a few nights.

The B&B is under new ownership (a well-known restarantuer from Seattle), and this is immediately (and delightfully) apparent when you sit down for breakfast. We were served Eggs Benedict (with salmon), Dutch Babies w/ fresh plums, and great coffee. An unbelievably delicious way to start the day. in the afternon we enjoyed a glass of wine on the huge deck overlooking the rolling hills and fast moving Wenatchee river. The deck gets great sun, we sat outside in the morning with coffee and in the evening with wine. The home itself is huge and tastefully, and comfortably decorated. Out bedroom (the Garden room) was spacious, had great natural light, a large bathroom, a seperate room that fit a small bed and the whole room was well decorated.

Between Leavenworth, Peshastin, Cashemere and Wenatchee, there are several good wine tasting rooms, good food, great outdoor activities (river rafting, walking, jogging, biking, hiking...).

A great romantic place to get away for the weekend. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Garden room is very spacious and lovely. We also saw the Swedish room and it was equally nice, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Burkland_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmSpringsInnWinery, Public Relations Manager at Warm Springs Inn & Winery, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Thank you very much for your positive and personal account of WSI&W. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and kind words. We continue to try new and delicious recipes that highlight the fruits of the Wenatchee Valley to keep guests delighted and satisfied! We hope to see you again soon and we once again thank you for the excellent review!

-Warm Springs Inn & Winery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We wanted to come to see the lights of Leavenworth at Christmas time and found Warm Springs online. The reviews were both good and bad. It is good now. The previous owner let the Inn fall into disrepair and default. Now it is run by a couple, working for the bank, who have many years experience in the B & B business and it is wonderful. Terrific breakfast, beautiful location on the Wenatchee River, and quiet although only a couple of miles out of Wenatchee.

We will return

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

It was ok. It did certainly not live up to our expectations (We do not know why it is rated so well because we have been in other bnbs and they have all been better). Breakfast was awful in our opinion (no tea selection, orange juice and just tasted like sugar mixed with water, ham was very poor quality etc...). We ended up going for breakfast afterwards.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotticharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Warm Springs Inn: Quiet, Romantic, Lovely. Whether exploring the gardens and gazebos, or taking in the afternoon river views, or enjoying the freshly made full breakfast, or soaking up the romantic White River Room, our stay was delightful and full of lasting special memories.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
15.6 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warm Springs Inn & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Springs Inn & Winery

Property: Warm Springs Inn & Winery
Address: 1611 Love Ln, Wenatchee, WA 98801-9048
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warm Springs Inn & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Springs Inn, with its incredible scenery and delicate gardens to the elegantly appointed mansion, has been enjoyed by thousands of guests over the last 24 years. We look forward to creating new memories with previous guests and building life-long relationships with our new ones. Some very exciting changes are underway to build upon the wonderful reputation the Warm Springs Inn B&B has always enjoyed. As our name suggests, a wine tasting room will be incorporated into the Inn with French doors opening to the expansive deck overlooking the Wenatchee River. Guests can enjoy the newly renovated Wine Room inside or on the grounds by the river, enjoy Brender Canyon Vineyard wines from our own vineyard grapes in Cashmere, WA. Other regional wines and local favorites will be offered in the new tasting room. Additionally, special events such as weddings, banquets, retreats and private group entertainment will be the new focus for the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Warm Springs Inn & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing