We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The staff and manager were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help us with a problem with our ChoiceHotels card. The hotel was very clean and asked a reasonable price. The fireplace in the lobby was a welcoming touch from the cold weather outside. There was a small pool, jacuzzi, and weight room. Our room was quiet and squeeky clean and had a nice layout. We enjoyed a cookie at checkin. The breakfast was the best one I remember having at a hotel--everything we wanted and more, with waffles, eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, bagels, cereals, juices, hot drinks... We would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it to all travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lks7064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear lks7064,
Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate you voting our staff friendly and helpful, and hotel very clean. We to love the many breakfast items available, especially if you stay more than a few days, you always have something different you can choose from. We appreciate your referrals, thnak you!! See you on your next trip.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

We recently stayed for two nights at the Comfort Suites and enjoyed every minute of it.

The bed, pillows, bedding and sheets were of extremely good quality, which made for a very good night's sleep. Our room faced the back of the building and was extremely quiet. Wireless internet worked very well.

The pool area is nice. We only went in the hot tub, which wasn't very hot, only probably about 101 degrees F. But perhaps they intentionally keep it cooler for safety reasons. Breakfast provided was very good.

The hotel staff were great, I appreciated the little extras that showed good training. Upon check in I was offered the choice of which floor I would like. I appreciated this, as we had done a lot of shopping and needed to bring everything inside to sort out the boxes, and thus picked the main floor which had very easy access to the parking lots.

There are many stores only a short drive away, including a Starbucks. The Cinema is also within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumpermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear pumpermum,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do appreciate the time you spend in letting us know how you loved your stay. Thank you for commenting on the staff training, we do work very hard with them as they work very hard to take care of our guest, so thank you. Thank you for your loyalty in Choice Hotels, it is much appreciated. Be a top contributor to trip advisor, your reviews really impact a guest on choosing a wonderful place to stay, thank you for including us.
We do look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We've stayed at the Comfort Suites several times in the past six months. Each time the staff is very helpful, friendly, and courteous. The king-size bed is very comfortable and the room is clean, quiet, spacious, and nicely appointed. The buffet-style breakfast is standard fare and just okay. The complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby is a nice touch. We were also offered a complimentary wine-tasting courtesy of a nearby (walking distance) winery during our stay! Convenience to the highways, a mid-size shopping center, gas stations, and restaurants could hardly be better. Great place for business travel or pleasure. We'll be back again!

Room Tip: Get a king-size on the river side of the building for a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear RandLV,

Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate you voting our staff and hotel a Great place to stay for business or pleasure. We do love our location, away from train and high traffic, and the other great businesses close be for our guests to take advantage of. See you again. Thank you for your referrals.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We traveled for 2 weeks and this was the best (and lowest cost!) hotel of all. It was a little out of town but only about 10 minutes. We hadn't stayed at a Comfort Suites for a long time and were really surprised at how nice it was. Exceptionally clean; courteous and helpful staff; good breakfast; well equipped rooms. Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcrazy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear travelcrazy63,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you letting us know we were the Best hotel on your trip. Thank you for your long time loyalty to Choice Hotels, be a member has many great advantages. We do look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

From the moment we entered to lobby to register ... to our departure from the hotel ... Comfort Suites staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms we have stayed in during our mutliple visits to this hotel have always been well prepared ... the complimentary breakfasts have been well prepared and more than sufficent. Whenever we are in Wenatchee, we are convinced this is the "best place to stay"!

Room Tip: Rooms on all floors are comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnajerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear pnajerry,
Thank you so much for your review!!! We were so excited to receive your ratings on our hotel and staff. Thank you for voting us comfortable and enjoyable, and the BEST place to stay in Wenatchee. Thank you for being our guest!! Thank you for your referals.

See you soon,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

It has been a while since I stayed at a Comfort Hotel, and was happily shocked by the unusual quality of Staff, Amenities and Accommodations. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were wonderful. If you are driving through the area, stop early or drive a little further. Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear Jabear,
Thank you for your review and rating our hotel excellent, we do appreciate it. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for all your referrals, you are the Best!!! See you again soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We liked this property and have recommended it to many friends and family in the past who come to visit.We will not recommend this property every again $30 extra for a second person.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travelwriter1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenatsabelle, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate everyones comments and concerns. In the Hospitality business as well as most businesses rates and prices are subject to change. I did carefully review your stay and at check in you did receive a discount off your regular rate. However, upon receiving your comment, I apologize to you for your rate not being 100% to your satisfaction. We do value all guests and their concerns.
We do extent an invitation to you to come back and stay with us again, please ask for assistant manager when reserving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Rd, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing