We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near Leavenworth”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I & my husband decided to stay in Wenatchee as a base to visit Leavenworth the next day. We were celebrating our anniversary and were happy with our choice. It's so nice to not have to deal with older & run-down hotels with rusty bathtubs, warm showers & dirty bed sheets ! Comfort Suites was celebrating their 2nd anniversary.It's a fashionable hotel, in a good location, have a nice room layout, 32" TV, big king bed, little sitting room, microwave & fridge. Bed was very comfortable, we had a wonderful sleep ! We asked for a " river side" room as I read in a review that was the best. Well, I guess he meant by the quietness of the room location cause the river was hard to spot ! We thought was BY the river but it is not but it was very quiet and as the hotel is close to the highway, it was a bonus. Breakfast was fabulous for its hotel category with sausages, eggs, yogurt, juices, muffins, waffles, bananas, oranges, apples, jam, pastries, etc..Yummy ! And the drive to Leavenworth was around 25 min or less...I am happy about this choice as in Leavenworth you had choices of a couple of hotels in the 70-80$ average with a " jump" to hotels 130-150$ + and we did not bother to pay for such an expensive hotel at this time of the year...Maybe in spring or summer, when you have more outdoor acitivities options, it could be worth but, the drive was so short and pleasant that I don't regret in Wenathcee. I would do it again ! This hotel offers a good value, friendly service, very clean environment & it's very classy ! If you are going to visit Leavenworth, I recommend this hotel for a economic & pleasant stay...

Room Tip: River side, 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyDiver78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear HappyDiver78,
Thank you for the review you sent in. We appreciate all your comments. We were happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our 2nd anniversary. We have made new updates since your stay. Hope to see you around our 3rd anniversary just around the corner!!! Our staff sents you sunshine hello's.
See you soon,
Thank you again,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

We needed a place for our whole family to stay, that preferably had a pool and included breakfast. The Comfort Suites fit the bill. This is a really nice hotel, very clean, and has one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. Our room had two queen beds, a sofa bed, mini fridge, microwave, and was spacious.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear jmaly,
Thank you for your 2011 review. We do appreciate each and every review!! Now is the time to reserve for this December, there is alot of activities in the Wenatchee area for December. We have many NEW updates since your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here while visiting Leavenworth for the Christmas lighting ceremony as it is only a short drive and much cheaper than staying in Leavenworth during December. The room was very clean and up kept. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was your average hot continental breakfast, but very well restocked by the staff especially as it was extremely full and busy.

Make sure you print a confirmation with your price and take it with you. As I checked in I felt uncomfortable as the front desk attendant proclaimed that the rate I was claiming to have gotten was lower than they ever offer and the rate they showed for me was higher. Only problem was that I had printed my emailed confirmation showing the price I told him I had gotten. I had called to add a discount to the reservation and instead of updating the first reservation that I gave them they booked a second reservation. In the end, everything worked out and I got the rate I had confirmed but the worst part was when the front desk attendant said that since it is within 24 hours of check in that he couldn't cancel it and would have to talk to a manager to see if he could not charge me for it as they were really full. Seriously, was that really what you need to say? Your hotel messed up and you give me even a hint that you won't fix your own problem? It was all fixed in the end without any issue but the front desk attendant could use a little training on what to say in certain situations as not to make the customer feel awkward for making it right.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwtravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear nwtravel4fun,
Thank you for your 2011 review!!! Sometimes when you have staff in training not everything goes as smooth as it should, we were glad everything was resolved for you before you left the hotel, and thank you for letting us know where we can improve. We have Christmas Lighting approaching fast!!! We would love to get your reservation in now for December. Looking forward to your call.
Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Very nice hotel. Front desk service was friendly. Continental breakfast was great- eggs, sausage, juice, waffles, etc. Hotel cleanliness was top notch. Rooms were very spacious and the beds soft and comfortable. Blankets were also very cozy. Decor was clearly new and the design was simple yet very attractive. Even the shower in the bathroom was lined with stone rather than tile.

Overall a great experience. Stayed here while visiting Leavenworth for the weekend. It was about a 20-25 minute drive and the cost was enormously cheaper than staying in town (quality was probably much better also). Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pederpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear pederpod,
Thank you for your 2011 review!! Our staff was so pleased to see your rating on staff and cleanliness. We are going on our 3rd anniversary soon and are continuously improving and updating and would love to have your family back to see. December is a beautiful time to travel with the weather changes and special events. Hope to hear from you soon.
You are VALUED,
Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed there the first weekend of December. First impression was the parking lot of the hotel (we made it in pretty late around 8pm or so) and it was very very clean and well lit up, lots of parking spaces. Checked in, the young man at the front desk was very polite and checked us in quickly, talked about the pool hours, breakfast and some other amenities. We got up to the room, the hallways were clean, didn't look worn.. carpet was new. The room was wonderful! A lot of space, very well decorated and very very clean. I am very picky when it comes to the hotels and I inspected everything from dust on top of the headboard, to mirror in the bathroom, cleanliness of the partion wall, trash cans in the room... I really checked everything. THis place was spotless! Kudos to the housekeeping team! I found a nice letter on the bed that explained that what excatly they clean, it had a signature of the housekeeping gal and the inspector of the room.
If you come to Wenatchee this is the place to stay. Very clean, spacious and friendly! We didn't eat breakfast there, but I went to go look and they had eggs, potatoes, cereals, breads, yogurts, juices and other items-looked really good. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they were available and clean. Overall really is a great place to stay. We can not wait to come back! We stayed here instead of in Leavenworth where the rooms were a lot more expensive, and the drive was very nice as well. :)

Room Tip: I think they have river view rooms? we didn't have one, but was still pretty outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyfroggy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Happyfroggy19,
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a marvelous review!! We appreciate also that you observed our hotel so well. Your review means so much to us and other travelers. We still have openings for December Christmas Lighting events. We have made several new changes since your stay and can't wait to hear your opinion. Hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights over Thanksgiving. Hotel is brand new, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very polite and helpful. Room was spacious and spotless. While the descriptions mention that the rooms have dividers, they are only a couple of feet out from the wall so they don't really divide anything. Still, nice to have a couch, mini fridge and microwave in the room that feels somewhat separate from the bed area. Complimentary breakfast had three hot items (eggs, potatoes, sausage) each morning, three cereal choices, yoghurt, bagels, juice, fruit etc. as well as a waffle maker. Worked for us. The pool could be warmer as our two year old was shivering in it after a couple of minutes. Overall, would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear Jutey,
Thank you for your review!!! Our staff also wanted to thank you for voting them polite and helpful. We do appreciate the time you spent on sending us your review, your comments do help other future guests in choose the best places to stay. Thank you for your referrals. See you again soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The staff and manager were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help us with a problem with our ChoiceHotels card. The hotel was very clean and asked a reasonable price. The fireplace in the lobby was a welcoming touch from the cold weather outside. There was a small pool, jacuzzi, and weight room. Our room was quiet and squeeky clean and had a nice layout. We enjoyed a cookie at checkin. The breakfast was the best one I remember having at a hotel--everything we wanted and more, with waffles, eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, bagels, cereals, juices, hot drinks... We would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it to all travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lks7064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear lks7064,
Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate you voting our staff friendly and helpful, and hotel very clean. We to love the many breakfast items available, especially if you stay more than a few days, you always have something different you can choose from. We appreciate your referrals, thnak you!! See you on your next trip.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Rd, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing