We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Nice Staff, Reasonable Rate”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Room, Nice Staff, Reasonable Rate”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Wife and I stayed here on a Friday night for a performance she had in Chelan that night. Room was terrific -- VERY comfortable bed, nice furnishings, and well laid out. Staff was very nice and very security conscious when I accidently left our key card in the room. I thought the rate we paid ($88 through Roomkey.com) was very resonable for what we got. Location is a little off the beaten path, but still reasonablly close to town and highway access. We will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for something not near the elevator or stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thanks for your great review, we truly appreciate it! Hope your wife had a great performance - Lake Chelan is such a beautiful area.
We'll see you next time you're in town :)

-Marshall, Shift Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    85
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
186
184
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We got too much snow to safely drive through the mountains one day and had to quickly pull over for the night. My GPS found this great new hotel and we commented to the staff how impressed we were at breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floor always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SockMonkey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear SockMonkey67,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the GPS systems!!! And are so glad you found our hotel. We where also happy to hear your family made it home safely. We have lots of sunshine to share, looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for your loyalty to Choice properties.
Thanks again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I decided to take an over night trip to Leavenworth for our anniversary. We decided to stay at Comfort Suites in Wenatchee Wa. We were very pleased with the service we received and very pleased at how clean and comfortable it was. The staff were very friendly, especially Ruth. Our room was very clean and the beds were great. We loved it so much, we decided to stay another night. The breakfast they served was very good and plenty to eat. My husband especially loved the evening fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the mattress was very soft and comfortable. We noticed that we never heard a sound from other rooms. We will certainly stay here again in the future and have recommended this place to our friends and family. Thank you for a lovely 17th anniversary.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crawford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Crawford H,
Thank you for sharing your Anniversary with us when you stayed in December. Our staff was so delighted to see you also had commented on their performance, we appreciate that. Leavenworth is always a beautiful place to visit. Hope to see you again on a future anniversay.
Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I & my husband decided to stay in Wenatchee as a base to visit Leavenworth the next day. We were celebrating our anniversary and were happy with our choice. It's so nice to not have to deal with older & run-down hotels with rusty bathtubs, warm showers & dirty bed sheets ! Comfort Suites was celebrating their 2nd anniversary.It's a fashionable hotel, in a good location, have a nice room layout, 32" TV, big king bed, little sitting room, microwave & fridge. Bed was very comfortable, we had a wonderful sleep ! We asked for a " river side" room as I read in a review that was the best. Well, I guess he meant by the quietness of the room location cause the river was hard to spot ! We thought was BY the river but it is not but it was very quiet and as the hotel is close to the highway, it was a bonus. Breakfast was fabulous for its hotel category with sausages, eggs, yogurt, juices, muffins, waffles, bananas, oranges, apples, jam, pastries, etc..Yummy ! And the drive to Leavenworth was around 25 min or less...I am happy about this choice as in Leavenworth you had choices of a couple of hotels in the 70-80$ average with a " jump" to hotels 130-150$ + and we did not bother to pay for such an expensive hotel at this time of the year...Maybe in spring or summer, when you have more outdoor acitivities options, it could be worth but, the drive was so short and pleasant that I don't regret in Wenathcee. I would do it again ! This hotel offers a good value, friendly service, very clean environment & it's very classy ! If you are going to visit Leavenworth, I recommend this hotel for a economic & pleasant stay...

Room Tip: River side, 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyDiver78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear HappyDiver78,
Thank you for the review you sent in. We appreciate all your comments. We were happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our 2nd anniversary. We have made new updates since your stay. Hope to see you around our 3rd anniversary just around the corner!!! Our staff sents you sunshine hello's.
See you soon,
Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We needed a place for our whole family to stay, that preferably had a pool and included breakfast. The Comfort Suites fit the bill. This is a really nice hotel, very clean, and has one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. Our room had two queen beds, a sofa bed, mini fridge, microwave, and was spacious.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear jmaly,
Thank you for your 2011 review. We do appreciate each and every review!! Now is the time to reserve for this December, there is alot of activities in the Wenatchee area for December. We have many NEW updates since your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here while visiting Leavenworth for the Christmas lighting ceremony as it is only a short drive and much cheaper than staying in Leavenworth during December. The room was very clean and up kept. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was your average hot continental breakfast, but very well restocked by the staff especially as it was extremely full and busy.

Make sure you print a confirmation with your price and take it with you. As I checked in I felt uncomfortable as the front desk attendant proclaimed that the rate I was claiming to have gotten was lower than they ever offer and the rate they showed for me was higher. Only problem was that I had printed my emailed confirmation showing the price I told him I had gotten. I had called to add a discount to the reservation and instead of updating the first reservation that I gave them they booked a second reservation. In the end, everything worked out and I got the rate I had confirmed but the worst part was when the front desk attendant said that since it is within 24 hours of check in that he couldn't cancel it and would have to talk to a manager to see if he could not charge me for it as they were really full. Seriously, was that really what you need to say? Your hotel messed up and you give me even a hint that you won't fix your own problem? It was all fixed in the end without any issue but the front desk attendant could use a little training on what to say in certain situations as not to make the customer feel awkward for making it right.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwtravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear nwtravel4fun,
Thank you for your 2011 review!!! Sometimes when you have staff in training not everything goes as smooth as it should, we were glad everything was resolved for you before you left the hotel, and thank you for letting us know where we can improve. We have Christmas Lighting approaching fast!!! We would love to get your reservation in now for December. Looking forward to your call.
Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Very nice hotel. Front desk service was friendly. Continental breakfast was great- eggs, sausage, juice, waffles, etc. Hotel cleanliness was top notch. Rooms were very spacious and the beds soft and comfortable. Blankets were also very cozy. Decor was clearly new and the design was simple yet very attractive. Even the shower in the bathroom was lined with stone rather than tile.

Overall a great experience. Stayed here while visiting Leavenworth for the weekend. It was about a 20-25 minute drive and the cost was enormously cheaper than staying in town (quality was probably much better also). Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pederpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear pederpod,
Thank you for your 2011 review!! Our staff was so pleased to see your rating on staff and cleanliness. We are going on our 3rd anniversary soon and are continuously improving and updating and would love to have your family back to see. December is a beautiful time to travel with the weather changes and special events. Hope to hear from you soon.
You are VALUED,
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 195 E Penny Rd, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing