We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat the Comfort Suite!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hard to beat the Comfort Suite!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just recently returned from our 3rd visit to this hotel. No it's not the Ritz nor the Waldorf Astoria but it's perfect for a family with 2 young girls. Exceptionally clean, friendly staff especially at the front desk (Ruth). We even met up again with our room cleaner again 'Clara'. The breakfasts are great and our girls (age 7 and 6) love the choices. The pool is clean and whenever we swim it's usually very quiet. We had 3 great nights here and slept peacefully. They now also have a large vending m/c stocked with beers and wines (with 2 young kids...it comes in handy!). Once we checked into our room, the front desk called to make sure everything was fine. Some 5 star hotels don't even do that! Summary...you won't go wrong booking in here.

Room Tip: Room 333 is near the emergency stairs and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicescotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear spicescotch,

Thank you so much for your review!!! We appreciate you and your family as our guests. Thank you for being loyal to us. Our staff also says thank you for voting our hotel "clean and friendly". We to love all our new amenities, keep watching there is always more to come!!!
Thank you again, see you next trip.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    80
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
179
179
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As far as service, comfort, cleanliness, large rooms including bathroom and all the small things you look for in a hotel...this one has it all. Free Wi-Fi , full proper breakfast included in stay, and winery tasting-restaurant with-in walking distance. .One Note- (no in-room safe). Service is 5 star and then some...3 girls working front desk when we checked in....no wait at all. Truly wonderful accommodations...wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wenatchee.

Room Tip: I don't think there is any certain choice for room....due to where hotel is located, no street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbotsfordSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear AbbotsfordSunflower,

Thank you for sending in a reveiw!!! We do appreciate you including us in your travel plans. Thank you for rating our hotel and staff a 5-STAR!!! We appreciate that. We may not have in room safes but we do still offer safes at the front desk at no charge. We appreciate that you will always stay with us in Wenatchee. We will always welcome you and your referrals.
Thank you again, see you next trip.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Near perfect room, I don't know why people pay more for similar hotels. Big spacious rooms with nice sitting area. Sitting area has couch, coffee table, comfortable chair, mini fridge, microwave. Nice flat screen with about 100 TV stations. Decent Wi-Fi (although annoying login, each time I close my computer or turn off my iPhone/iPad, I have to re login). Comfort Suites typically has the most comfortable beds, and this one didn't disappoint. The best lit hallways in America! See photos. Lots of well lit parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear drdroad,

Thank you so much for your review!!! We LOVE our hotel as well, especially the room setup. thank you for the comment on our hotel lighting, we loved your pictures and appreciate the referrals. Thank you so much.
We do look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being loyal to Choice Properties, and a long time member. We appreciate you!!!

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I choose to stay at this hotel at the last minute, because it had such a good rating on booking.com. I was not disppointed at all by my stay and I have only good things to say about this hotel : friendly staff, top facilities, very clean, high speed internet and good breakfast!
I recommend it to anyone whether its for business or for vacations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kptx66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear karine p,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our fabulous hotel!! We appreciate your review and looking at the other reviews to choose the hotel of your choice. Thank you for wonderful comments on our staff and amentities. We do thank you for your referrals, and referring us by your online review as well.
We look forward to your next stay booked ahead or last minute.

Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We recently returned from our third visit to this great hotel. This facility is clean, modern, and the service is amazing, right from the on-duty manager right down to the people who keep the place functioning. The pool is a bit on the small side and the hot tub could be a little hotter. But we have never been disappointed by the friendly staff and the fresh cookies after 3 pm each day. There is a wonderful hot breakfast; waffles, omelets, sausages, scrambled eggs as well as the usual cold options. And the managers happy hour of taco chips and chili each day is an added bonus. Customer service is at the top of their priority and it shows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speciallady133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear speciallady133,

Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate your travel to stay with us at Comfort Suites. Our customer service is a very high priority in taking care of our guests, thank you for your comments. And of course the goodies help too!! Yum. We do appreciate your longtime membership and loyalty to Choice Hotels and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here August 18th and I would rate our stay at 10+, absolutely superior in all areas for staff hospitality, friendliness, and caring. The hotel was modern in design and decor, the rooms were spotless, exceptional beds, and the lighting and temperature were pleasant and comfortable. The hallways were bright with nicely designed carpet and our room was very quiet.

What impressed us most was the staff's concern for our comfort. They called about a half-hour after we were in our room to ask if everything was satisfactory. Even the cleaning staff greeted us and wished us a pleasant day. We were asked at breakfast by the assistant manager if everything was okay and was there anything we needed. Breakfast was delicious with eggs cooked with any number of ingredients we could choose from, along with waffles, cereals, yogurts and juices plus fresh ground coffee.

We do a lot of business and personal travel and I would rate the Comfort Suites of Wenatchee above the big 5-star hotels like the Hilton, the Marriott, and Ritz-Carlton. Plus in addition to all this, our bill was only $120.00 with tax!

Room Tip: I think all of the hotel was probably quiet -- our room was on the third floor and it had two queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Esther C,

WOW!!! Thank you for being so observant. Our staff enjoyed having you as our guest and we all welcome you back anytime. Our staff enjoys making sure all our guest have a wonderful, comfortable stay. Thank you for rating our staff and hotel 10+, we greatly appreciate your comments about your stay. We are always adding new things and making changes. We do look forward to your next stay.

Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a very clean hotel and the staff are very friendly. They did call soon after arriving to ensure everything was satisfactory. Everything throughout the hotel seems fairly new or in very good condition. The pool stays open 24 hours, so my wife liked that. She likes swimming late at night. The only reason I didn't give this hotel five stars was because the beds were too soft for my taste and the buffet breakfast left a little bit to be desired (mainly the scrambled eggs). If you like biking, walking, or running, there is a 10 mile loop paved trail along the Columbia River not far away. Really nice area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Stewart W,

Thank you for your review!!! Our staff says thank you for voting us "clean and friendly". We do appreciate your feedback, all reviews do help in areas that might need improvement, we are always asking is there anything we could do better. Each guest has their own preferences, so it is important to reach out to all guest for imput. Thank you for letting us know what you thought about our eggs, we are always changing items, we do have 2 different areas of eggs, the breakfast bar or made to order egg scramble station with choice of toppings, sorry you missed that.
Thank you agaian for your wonderful review.

See you next time.
linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
526 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 195 E Penny Rd, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing