We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We travel quite a bit and found this location last year. We had such a lovely experience then that we returned again this year! Best night sleep in a hotel - hands down. We had a king bed and it was so comfortable that it rivals our own at home. There was a welcome reception with hot foods and the staff was friendly when we checked in as well as being helpful at breakfast. The manager even came around to visit guests in the dining area. Great hot breakfast with two flavors of make-your-own waffles and custom made omelet station. We will always stay here when we come over this way each year.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeWen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Joe:

It looks like we received a duplicate review from you, but no worries, thanks for the awesome review again!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    80
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
179
179
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It's a nice, clean, little hotel...BUT... we couldn't get the WI-FI to work on any of our devices in our room. . We called/went downstairs and talked to them about it and the "tech people" supposedly "fixed" it, but we NEVER got it to work for more than a second or two. The TV signal in our room also kept breaking up and losing the signal. The girl at the front desk said the tech people had to "reset" the signal, and it seemed to help the TV a bit, but it still went out a couple more times.
We got VERY weak WI-FI connection down in the lobby, but that was it.Took forever to download anything.We gave up
So decided to use the public computers the hotel provided, but there were no even "semi-private" computer areas, the only option was to stand and use one of the two computers in the main lobby. The reason we had to stand was because people were eating their breakfast there, as there weren't enough tables in the VERY tiny breakfast area. Decided it wasn't a great idea to check into my bank account etc., with 5 or 6 people strangers around me.
(One of our devices is a new, "Samsung Galaxy4" that works great, and we ended up using that to get work some-not fun with it's small screen)
Had to leave hotel to get WI-FI.
Odd part was, when we were walking out the front door at the end of our stay, the young guy at the desk asked how our stay was and I casually mentioned the WI-FI issue and he became VERY defiant, his reaction was truly odd, as if he had personally installed the WI-FI system and was personally offended that it didn't work for us. He implied that NONE of us knew how to adjust the settings on ANY of our devices- which is utter nonsense, as we've traveled the planet with all our electronics and haven't any connection issues for at least the last five years or so. He said we should have told the front desk and they would have the tech people fix the problem. When we explained that we had, and had spent an hour or so the night before doing this. He implied that we were just wrong and that there was no issue with the hotel WI-FI connection and that his computer was working and the other computers in the lobby were working, and that we just didn't know how to adjust the settings on ANY of our devices...."OK, we're all checked out, so- whatever", was my thought.
Now for the good news...hotel is very clean, a "must" for me, and the rest of the staff was great. Especially the young girl handling the "omelet station". We got to the omelet station right about closing time (after spending an hour trying to get WI-FI in our room, we had to rush downstairs before breakfast ended). The girl was kind enough to get some ingredients to make us some omelets...it was really good and she was VERY pleasant, (big gold star for her for the day -wish I could remember her name), as was everyone in the hotel that we encountered, with the exception of the young man at the front desk who seemed so upset that we didn't agree with him about the WI-FI issue.
Bottom line, if you're going as a stop over, to grab a shower and get a good night's sleep and just need a nice, friendly, CLEAN place to stay for a night (with very comfy beds, btw) and don't mind the not having internet access for your devices in your room, is a good deal. BUT...
If you need internet connection, I'd find another hotel to stay at.
PS: Did I mention that we had a teenager with us? Now, in case you don't have teenagers, let me assure you, that today's teenagers can find WI-FI connections by hitting two rocks together in the middle of a desert so they can check their "Instagram", etc. accounts. (Because "Facebook is SO 2012") These kids are CONNECTED 24/7, so believe me, it was not all that "thrilling" to be with a moody teenager on New Year's Eve who couldn't get WI-FI connection and whose data plan was running low. But we managed to "push through till dawn", until around 10AM the next morning, after we checked out and we found WI-FI every where else in the city.
So I guess I should change my review to "Business travelers and families with TEENAGERS, beware!" LOL
Happy Trails, everyone

Room Tip: Check the WI-FI connection BEFORE you settle into your room in case you need to be moved to another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoonToNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Soon:

Let me first start off by apologizing for your limited internet access. I have rarely heard that as an issue, so I will personally look into it and correct any problems. I am happy the rest of your stay went well, and hope you had a great new year!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We travel quite a bit and found this location last year. We had such a lovely experience then that we returned again this year! Best night sleep in a hotel - hands down. We had a king bed and it was so comfortable that it rivals our own at home. There was a welcome reception with hot foods and the staff was friendly when we checked in as well as being helpful at breakfast. The manager even came around to visit guests in the dining area. Great hot breakfast with two flavors of make-your-own waffles and custom made omelet station. We will always stay here when we come over this way each year.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeWen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Joe:

Thank you for providing a review for our hotel, we really appreciate it! I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, and the evening reception. These are just a few of the free amenities that we pride ourselves on! Hope to see you again soon!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This was our first time stopping here and we were pleasantly surprised. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, great staff, good breakfast. Fast in and out net to freeway. In the evenings they also have a light dinner included. The night we were there we had two different types of soup, fruit and cookies. We will be coming back here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guy:

Thank you for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how great your stay was. We hope to see you back soon!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I travel a bit with my job and i must say that my stay here at your location in Wenatchee has been the best i have had from the moment i walked in the staff was just great, house keeping front desk and the cooks all just super helpful and freindly i can't remember everyones name but Tammy,Tori, Rigo,are just a few of the names i can rember but just would like to say thank you to all the crew there you guy's are the best.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Tomas:

Thank you for rating our staff "the best"! We really appreciate it, and we think you're The Best! Thanks for staying, and thanks for the awesome review!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. I rate it as one of the better in the Comfort line of hotels. The front desk staff is always nice and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. This stay was no exception. In fact, they called the evening of the reservation just to let us know that everything was ready for our stay! That's good customer service. Didn't partake in the breakfast as we just couldn't get out of the comfy bed! This is where we will stay when we are in Wenatchee!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheREALgregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Gregma:

Happy Holidays and Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and really hope to see you again soon!

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

After a weary drive from Seattle, and a harrowing trip through Leavenworth looking for a motel room but to no avail, I was relieved and appreciative to find a room with both luxury and comfort. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms clean like i had stepped into my own bedroom...that evening after a swim I had a couple of wonderfully warm fresh out of the oven just baked cookies and a chat with the lovely women at the desk, at which time I was informed of the beautiful breakfast extravaganza to be put out in the morning. I slept like a king and ate like a champion! thank you for the excellent hotel stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibcori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Ibcori:

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you had a great stay, you are like a King to us! We hope to see you again soon and Happy Holidays!

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
526 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
650 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 195 E Penny Rd, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing