We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice big rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Avenue Motel

Avenue Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Motel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice big rooms”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The rooms are large and well equipped, there was a heater in the bathroom and a cooker, fridge, microwave, pots and pans etc.
The nearby road doesn't have much traffic after 5pm so noise wasn't a problem.
The management were quite helpful, giving advise on where to eat in town and what to do.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
10
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We returned home from Wenatchee yesterday and stayed at the Avenue Motel in Wenatchee for 4 nights. Normally we switch after a night or two but this time we stayed put. We had a friendly welcome which made us feel at home and the service while we were there was just as friendly. The room was comfortable, clean, and not overpriced. The bed was really nice and we had good sleeps, which in some places you just can't. We like to walk and found most places we wanted to see could be accessed on foot. We did take the car on occasion and found getting around Wenatchee was easy from this location. We are thinking about returning to Wenatchee in the fall and plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: if you want a room that is comfortable and clean for a good price , stay here. Service is friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

First off the outer decor is very different from what you usually see, and yes nice landscaping. We had two rooms one with two queens and one with one both were clean and spacious with mini fridge and microwave, I stayed in the bigger of the two and was very pleased with the amount of space and general cleanliness. Only downside is the towels were rough and yes one was stained, not DIRTY just stained. If you're used to staying at a five star hotel this probably wouldnt be up to your standards, but luckily im not too fancy lol over all not a bad place to lay your head after a long day in Wenatchee and yes definitely try out Prospectors across the street, we showed up about twenty minutes before closing and they welcomed us!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have booked large groups at the Avenue Motel for the past 5 years and keep going back because of the value. Though not luxurious, the rooms are clean, the beds are good and the tiled bathrooms are spacious and well designed. The management is very courteous and helpful and the location could not be better. Prospector Pies, across the street, serves the best breakfast in town and Tequila's Restaurant next door is a very good Mexican restaurant. Parking is excellent and access to rooms couldn't be more convenient. If you want luxury, you can get it by paying twice as much at another hotel, but the Avenue Motel gives outstanding value to those wishing to rest in a clean spacious room. I have made my reservation for next year. Mark Fogelquist, Teacher • San Diego

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
284 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I work as a travel writer. I have never been employed by this property, nor am I related to anyone employed by this company. My only connection with this property is that I stayed there
as a guest.

They prominently advertised very low rates on their street sign. Ocne I stopped and proceeded
to sign in, I was told that there were no more room available at the advertised rates. ( This was despite the fact that it was off season and there were barely any cars in the parking lot).
This was very distrubing to me, it is a classic "Bait and Switch" scam which is illegal under Washington State Law.

When I protested, I was eventualy given a room at the advertised price.

I did follow up a few days later with a call to the local Hotel Association. I was told that they had
had "A series of previous complaints of this nature.... but we aere a voluntarily organization with no enforcement abilities".

Room itself was filthy. There was a very odd unclean smell about the room, sort of a mixture of stale cigarette smell and dog urine.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

There was just me so I stayed in a basic room with one bed. The sign outside says "Rooms for $35". Not sure where they keep the $35 rooms as I had the basic nothing special room and it cost me $75. The room was clean. As far as I am concerned the rooms best feature was the large walk-in shower. But, the very low water pressure was a dispointment. Forget the breakfast, there is nothing but muffins to eat. They had tea bags out but no hot water in site. I would only stay here again if it were the only motel with a room left in Wenatchee. Not a good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobra800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband stayed here while working on Dam, woke up to bed bugs everywhere small large, went to show front desk they asked if he wanted money back but not for previous night! Glad to get what money he got and left. Are they everywhere in Wenatchee?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#10 of 16 in Wenatchee
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
495 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Motel

Property: Avenue Motel
Address: 720 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2062
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenue Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing