We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value in town”
Review of Avenue Motel

Avenue Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Motel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
East Wenatchee, Washington, United States
1 review
“best value in town”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stay here twice a week, rooms are always clean, Sean and his wife are great to work with, not alot of amenities, but comfortable beds, wireless internet, free coffee in the morning, pets are welcome, and a hot tub. In this economy every nickel counts, other hotels are twice the price. The Avenue Motel is clearly the best deal in town.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle 27-40 are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
10
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The service is horrible, you can't even understand the manger and just simply rude. The room is so old and pathetic and gross. I found bugs and dust everywhere. The value was okay but not worth it. Hands down worst stay ever.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jc1396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Sean, the manager of Avenue Motel was fantastic to work with and I would highly recommend this lodging option. I am the housing coordinator for Integrated Healthcare and we had a guest traveling for a 13 week stay with her husband and a pet. Sean was prompt and helpful in all of our interactions and worked very diligently to resolve a billing issue in a timely and very professional manner.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena-Integrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

There were no pools or spas or gyms here but the twin queen size room (which had a normal TV not a fancy flat screen LED or LCD) was very clean and worth every penny. We got this for about 70 bucks and on weekdays I think the price is 60 bucks. After reading the reviews here I was skeptical but I had nothing to complaint about when I checked into my room. The heating worked perfectly, washroom was spotless and clean and so were the sheets and the comforters. The room was quite spacious as one can see in the pictures attached. I stayed in room no 34.

The breakfast served in the morning had a humble offering of orange juice and tea/coffee with muffins. But the blueberry muffin I took was huge and really delicious.

This motel does not have an eatery or a pool or a spa. But it is just off the Trolley stop so you can easily move around Wenatchee and even catch a bus to Leavenworth by walking down a block or two.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soni86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

As I sit here in the room we reserved I feel disgusting. If home wasn't 4 hours away, I would just head back there. There is an old nasty dirty q-tip sitting in the front edge of a chair in a pile of dust and dirt. I ran a bath for my son to warm up in after a day of playing in the snow and when I went to see if the tub had ebough water I noticed it was yellow-looked like it was peed in. The light switch has, what I assume is dirt and not feces, smeared all over it and the wall, the wood furniture is sticky and tacky, just disgusting! Thankful that we brought a blanket ith us, as I have no idea when the comforter and blanket were washed last. There is sheetrock dust on the floor under what looks like an ethernet cable that is plugged in to the wall. The 3g on my phone is way better and faster than their "free high speed" wi-fi that is advertised. Hopefully we don't leave here with some un-named disease. ICK-ill definitely never stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetheoceaninWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custer WA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

There's nothing fancy about the Avenue Motel, and perhaps that's why this place is such a good deal. It's clean, it's comfortable, it's quiet, good location, and the wi-fi is excellent. Continental breakfast is only so-so, but Propspector Pies is right across the street. Just watch that you don't whack your head on the TV on your way to and from the bathroom! (All rooms may not be laid out identically, of course.)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldretiredguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Hands down, they have the absolute best motel pool in the Wenatchee Valley. Overall layout puts the pool behind the center building & you wouldn't know you're right off the main drag. Very nice staff that try hard to make you happy. Rooms are large with microwave & mini fridge. Single rooms have wonderful large (especially nice for two) showers. This might not be the Hilton, but if you like a kind of retro feel this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsquarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#10 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Motel

Property: Avenue Motel
Address: 720 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2062
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenue Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing