We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - Great Food!”
Review of Cuc Tran

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cuc Tran
Ranked #18 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
223 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“WOW - Great Food!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Nothing special to look at is this restaurant but the food is amazing, fresh and full of flavors. I very much enjoyed the sense that it is family run. I had a great chat with a friendly Vietnamese lady that came around to say hi. Normally the free soup you get is a throw away but this soup was great. I will be going back for sure on my next stay in Wenatchee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What Trip Advisor was invented for!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

So glad we found this little gem - and only because of the previous reviewer's comments about their difficulty of finding it. It was worth the search!

Clearly a well-established small family business, the owner told us that she doesn't advertise because she'd be far too busy! I admire her integrity.

I had the day's special which at $8.25 was the best value meal I've ever been presented with. Tasteful, homemade egg drop soup, a fresh vegetable stir fry, timed to perfection and sweet and sour chicken homemade from scratch. In Britain, food of this type is laden with MSG and bright orange which this most definitely was not!

Nothing to complain about. The decor is dated, but it served to make the place more charming.

I only wish that Wenatchee was closer to home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank doozergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good to the last rice noodle!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

No big flashy sign, just a sandwich board by the entrance, You walk in and you see a big Welcome sign over window to the kitchen. You face white walls and 3 rows of booths. Nothing fancy. The menus are kept at the tables. Before your even have time to grab the menu, you have water in front of you. Food was served faster that most burger joints. It was awesome. Had the lemon grass chicken. Veggies were not over cooked. Chicken was to die for. Just a wonderful meal. The plate was so full had to take half home. What a shame:) Just finished the leftovers as a midnight snack....Will definitely be back, when we visit here again. Oh and the price is definitely right. A full combo meal: soup/salad, main dish, and drink for less that $10!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blueyedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A true hidden gem of the valley”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I was visiting from out of state & the hotel recommended the food here, so I thought I'd give it a try. The portion size was a good value for the money. The meal was delivered quickly. Quite a yummy & flavorful meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aquaH2Omama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashmere, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wenatchee's best kept secret!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This place is awesome, I have been going for years! Don't take my word for it, go in and experience Wenatchee's best kept secret for yourself! Cuc Tran is top notch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chefwalgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cuc Tran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing