We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apps and steak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Visconti's Italian Restaurant

Visconti's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Visconti's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wenatchee and Hawley
Transit: City Bus Stop on Corner. City Taxis.
Description: We feature award winning wine selections of both Italian and local wines. Add gourmet Italian cuisine and you have a recipe for a great dining experience!
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great apps and steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I ate here as part of a larger group, so got to sample a number of dishes. Loved the apps, especially the mushrooms and calamari. Loved the wine, steak, and fish. Only disappointment was that my friend's red sauce was runny and very light red in color, overall underdeveloped in flavor, which just shouldn't happen in an Italian restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    72
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
579 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Visconti's doesn't look like much from outside. It is a small house on the corner of a rundown strip mall. Once inside, you'll forget the outside appearances.

The restaurant is broken up into small rooms, making it feel cozy. The servers were knowledgable and efficient.

The menu is surprisingly diverse for a small restaurant. We were very impressed with the pastas particularly. The wine list is also stellar for such a small restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband always chooses Visconti's for his birthday dinner. They have an extensive wine list. If you don't want to take the time to read through their list of wines, they are very good at making suggestions. Dinner can be spendy, but lunches are much more reasonable. We both enjoy their side salads and pasta dishes. Service is always great. The restaurant can be noisy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovewine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hello this restaurant and their sister one in Leavenworth have consistently good food with great service and an impressive wine list, go and try for yourself.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, reliable, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

There were only a few restaurants we ventured out to in Wenatchee during our 10 day visit. My co-workers and I were really excited to try Visconti's because of the delicious food they have in Leavenworth. The service was wonderful, the food was also pretty good.
The only opportunity is the creepy back part of the restaurant we were seated in, very different than the front of the house. The back looked like an Italian restaurant from 15 years ago, dark, and we had to whisper to keep all the parties from hearing our conversation.

Other than that, we loved it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Visconti's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Visconti's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing