We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful food and service. Easy to find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shakti's

Shakti's
Ranked #8 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shakti’s, a refreshingly bold Wenatchee restaurant, continues to push the North Central Washington culinary envelope. A contemporary, relaxed ambiance like no other, unsurpassable fresh seafood, hand-cut meats, a perfectly matched boutique wine list, talented table service well above the norm and Chef Shakti Lanphere’s personal dedication to flavor and presentation have all sky-rocketed this savvy supper club to the top of the list for “destination restaurants”.Shakti’s is truly “as good as it gets” around here.
Winthrop, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and service. Easy to find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We enjoyed the service and the authentic wonderful, fresh food. It was easy to find and very clean. The menu was extensive and had many vegetarian entres to choose from which is great for me.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    23
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Happy Hour place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We meet here often with friends for a late afternoon-early evening dinner-oudoerve-glass of wine gathering time. Also Have eaten there for dinner several times, especially enjoy the outside eating area. Very good food and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Aways great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

For me it is a special treat to eat at Shatkis. Food is always excellent , portions ample and service very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4thHussar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My boyfriend and I decided on Shakti's and were able to snag reservations at 8. The only trouble we had was finding the correct parking area. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and makes great use of mirrors to enlarge the cozy space. While waiting to be led to our table we overheard a lady raving to the the chef, Shakti, about how amazing the rack of lamb was. I ordered the Di Mare while my boyfriend ordered the Rack of Lamb. Shakti's manages to add tasteful and tasty twists to their dishes. The ciabatta bread and oil dip was amazing. It was refreshing and different from the traditional evoo and balsamic vinegar. We gorged ourselves on two servings of it. The house salad was also very tasty. I was absolutely satisfied with my Di Mare, seafood pasta. The sauce was flavorful and the seafood pretty abundant. I had some morsels of my boyfriend's rack of lamb and it was divine. The meat was exquisitely tender and the sauce perfect. The asparagus and mashed potatoes that came with it were great and simple sides that made it a complete and filling meal. The waiter was very friendly and attentive. The prices are a little on the high side but they are very fair for the quality of the meal.

We were the last patrons of the night and the kitchen was closed up after we finished our meal. We were a little sad to see that the chef, Shakti, had left. We wanted to praise her handiwork in person.

If we are ever in Wenatchee again, we know where we want to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YingYing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Reviews are True!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were guests at this restaurant and after having read the reviews, our expectations were pretty high. We weren't disappointed. The food was excellent. Many unique menu options. Very fresh. The service was excellent. The ambiance very nice. All in all, I would put this restaurant up there with any place we've been. In Wenatchee, I would say this is hard to beat and you can't go wrong if you choose to dine here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shakti's also viewed

 

Been to Shakti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing