We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #21 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The food was excellent & the triple chocolate meltdown dessert was heavenly ! The staff were friendly , we had great service & the prices were reasonable . Why wouldn't we go back ?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    45
    27
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
278 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Just What You Want It To Be”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Applebee's are pretty much the same from place to place, but that is a good thing, since we go there for tasty food in a relaxed, sports themed atmosphere, at a reasonable price. I enjoyed my steak and my wife really liked her salmon. Pictures of local high school and college athletes in action add a local flare, and plenty of TV's showing national. Everyone working seemed in a good mood and were quite friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

If your at a loss for a good place Applebee's is always there to enjoy. They go out of there way to please you. From opening the door on the way in to checking back to make sure things are ok.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson Valley, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food is tasty!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A recent trip to Wenatchee found us at Applebees at dinner time. With Great expectations we sat down to ameal. Deciding to eat off the regular menu as opposed to the budget 2 for 20 or 2 for 25 menus.
My daughter ordered the plank salmon with vegetables and I ordered a half rack of ribs.
I have to say that while the food was for the most part quite tasty, I think the value for meal was horrible. The plank salmon was the same size and dimension as a Schwanna salmon filet. However to charge 14+$ for something so small and with cold vegetables was really a bit off putting.
My rib dinner was ok, but the fries were cold and the ribs burnt. The coleslaw was very good though.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
378 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Your typical Applebee's”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Arrived on a Friday night about 6pm and were told it would be about 10 minutes, which was ok because the half of our party wasn't there yet. Waiting area was very small though.

Waiter Saul came up and took our drink orders after everyone was there, then when they were delivered he took our orders. Good thing he clarified my order because I would have been missing some food if he didn't. Food was alright.

Even though they were packed we never felt rushed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Decemberborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing