We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality Mexican Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Sol Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

El Sol Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hayden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good to Average+ food with very good service by very pleasant staff. Had no complaints with the food quality, nothing outstanding, just well prepared and very tasty fare. We have a few very good Mex restaurants in Coeur d'Alene so our expectations are bit above Taco Bell or Del Taco and this little place did just fine! We had only a few nights to try different places on this short visit, so the many recommendations from locals to try the many Mexican places in town were difficult to choose! We tried El Sol and walked out full and pleased with our meal and no disappointments. When traveling, that is a sign of a good establishment!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Adequate but you can do better if you want Mexican food in Wenatchee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I ate here with a large group including several children. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was adequate, except for my son's cheese quesadilla that had a burnt flour tortilla and loads of disgusting, goopy cheese (seriously, how do you mess up a cheese quesadilla?). The margaritas were nice. The next night we ate at La Fuente and it was a lot better!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vicvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family restaurant at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Wonderfulno food. Value is amazing. Food is authentic. Friendly waitress. No complaints. Come and support them when visiting Wenatchee.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The food was very good along with the service. Very nice size portions. We would eat there again, next time in Wenatchee

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rctaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Different type of fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

A little above the typical tex mex. I like that the arroz con pollo wasn't swimming in sauce, meats grilled and good marinade and spices with them

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Sol Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing