We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abby's Legendary Pizza

Abby's Legendary Pizza
Ranked #82 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Abby's Pizza is a hometown tradition, with a family friendly atmosphere, spacious seating, and the freshest ingredients available. Look for us on the corner of Western Avenue and 5th Street. Our friendly staff are ready to provide you with truly legendary pizza and ah-mazing service! Come in and experience the best Wenatchee has to offer! Also visit our second location on Grant Road!
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

by far the best pizza in the Wenatchee Valley. We make a point of going there every time we are up there, and bringing home a few extra pies :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mopar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Mopar F -

Thank you so much for your kind review. It's great to know that we have a fan such as yourself in the Tri-Cities. We'll see you on your next trip to the valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten free pizza in East Wenatchee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

If you are looking for gluten free pizza, Abby's has excellent choices. Also, you can get a soy free pizza. My favorite is the gluten free vegetarian pizza with added grilled chicken.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Armymomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We do appreciate your good taste in gluten-free pizzas! Our home office took great detail in bringing our customers just the right gluten-free crust. You can't go wrong with the Vegetarian's Garden pizza or the Greek Vegetarian pizza, with our without chicken added. Good choices. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so legendary!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We visited Wenatchee and decided to try Abby's "legendary" pizza the only impression this place made was on our check book! Pizza was average tasting but very costly won't be coming back here again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinmamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We do appreciate you trying us when you were in Wenatchee. We make all efforts to provide 100% customer satisfaction. We are not a "cheap" pizza, but pride ourselves in being a good value when you consider that four adults will have a filling meal for around $8 per person, including drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The BEST gluten free pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

As every celiac & gluten-intolerant person knows, finding ANY gluten free food, let alone GREAT gluten free is tough. The Sicilian is amazing. The crust was tasty, crispy, perfect. The toppings were wall to wall and amazing. The salad bar was good-pretty typical. We actually ate here twice in 2 days it was so good, and no digestive issues at all. So sad that there are no Abby's in our town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olympiatraveler099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our Wenatchee restaurant and our gluten free pizza. We love reviews like yours and are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our Sicilian pizza. We look forward to serving you again at one of our restaurants (none in Olympia, though, sorry).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza, expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

The pizza was good but quite expensive $27 for a large is way above average pricing. $2 for a soda is also quite expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Hi -
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do love hearing from our customers and we're glad you enjoyed the pizza. In your review you said that $27 was a lot for a Large, but we are guessing you must have ordered our Giant pizza (unless you added a lot of extra topping to a large). Our large pizzas are priced around $20-22, not $27. If you could clarify that in your review, we'd appreciate it very much. Thanks!
--Leah Rosin
Abby's Legendary Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abby's Legendary Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Abby's Legendary Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing