We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, waiter was very personable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of India House

India House
Ranked #40 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, waiter was very personable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We visited the Indian House for a late dinner. The waiters was very personable. Our food was very good. We would definetly return again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    8
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
338 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Real Indian cuisiine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Wenatchee's first authentic Indian cuisine restaurant. You can have it mild, spicy, hot and very hot. The food is great and the ambiance is very enjoyable. I highly recommend this restaurant for a change of pace.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
150 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, high prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The food was well prepared and the service was good. There were not any set dinners like other Indian restaurants where I have eaten. All of the items were a la carte, so to adding nan pakora or dal would be spendy. I did order nan and there wa only one piece. If not for these things, I would have given it 5 stars.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank donjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't just Visit as it is named Indian restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We went as a big group as we this is the only near by Indian restaurant. Thoroughly disappointed with the food. nothing is good or upto the mark. They have their own style of making food which ends up miserable. We ordered Chicken Biryani and as like many other restaurants they mixed wet chicken curry in rice and call it Biryani.. I don't know when they will realize it is Chicken Curry rice and not Biryani... The curries are painted Red just to get them the look and that scared us. Service is the only thing I see here as a good factor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Truerevieweryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India House also viewed

 
Wenatchee, WA
 

Been to India House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing