We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, friendly staff and nice patio”
Review of Pybus Bistro

Pybus Bistro
Ranked #17 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly staff and nice patio”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was such a lovely sunny day and we were fortunate to find a free table at busy Pybus Bistro ! The Chef went out of his way to make sure that the meal I chose agreed with my allergies and that was much appreciated ! Carrot ginger soup, fennel salad, pommes frites, endive and apple salad and of course a decadent desert.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful small plates”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A great spot to go after work, sit at the bar and watch the food being prepared. The french fries are top notch along with mussels(in season). Nice wine.
The service is very attentive and every plate I have tried has been delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardener60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leavenworth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome brunch”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went for brunch last Sunday and was pleasantly surprised. Everything was great, the service, the french press coffee, mimosa, and food. I had the eggs Benedict and it was awesome, the hollindiese sauce was light and fresh, the eggs poached perfectly, and the shaved ham was divine. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank corey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch Spot In Wenatchee”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent breakfast! My honey and I went here when it first opened and immediately liked it. I had one of the best croissants of my life (YUM). It is fun to sit at the counter and see where all the magic happens too. Can't wait to come back for lunch and/or dinner! Only reason I didn't give this a higher off the bat is that service was a little unorganized, but like I said, they had just opened, so I'm sure it's probably better now ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E. Wenatchee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely dissatisfied”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were on a ladies outing and had lunch here. We had a French Ham and gruyere sandwich with bechamel sauce. Served on light white thin sandwich bread, maybe one ounce of ham on the whole thing, nothing else on the sandwich. It was served with one small pickle the size of your little finger.
Over priced for sure. The other four ladies were served similar small servings and were not happy with the pork bellys or salads. We won't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pybus Bistro also viewed

 
Wenatchee, WA
 

Been to Pybus Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing