We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deceiving”
Review of Motel 6 Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The rooms look way nicer on the internet. there is no clock in the room make sure you bring your own toiletry items plus hair dryer if you want to dry your hair. if you would like to sleep through the night staying at a different hotel call the front desk no 1 is around to complain about the noise since the office closes at 11 p.m.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becka248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. This room is updated with the newer style of Motel 6 with the bamboo floor and the space under the end of the bed. Bathrooms were clean and the room was not noisy or anything though our window overlooked a street about 5 feet away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a116jxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

we checked in at 900 pm, by 9:10 my 6 year old granddaughter was screaming she had gone to take a shower and there must have been 300 ants on floor, called manager he offered to sweep them out???? He REFUSED to give us a REFUND!! changed rooms, 2nd room had no hot water, bed was filty, wood floor was so filty we threw our socks away this morning, key in 2nd room didn't work, heat shut off during the night,police were there, blankets and pillows were so filty we had to bring ours in from the car,and all this at a premium price, I am calling the health department in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67redgto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Provided just what we needed, a clean, quiet, and inexpensive place to sleep. The room we stayed in had been recently renovated (as have most of the rooms) it had brand new flat screen t.v with full cable, a fridge & microwave and new beds.

We paid $45.00 per night and were extremely pleased with the comfort and value we received. If you need a clean, simple, no frills place to rest your weary bones, this is the place to stay.

Great location, right in the heart of Wenatchee, close to all the stores and restaurants. We will stay here again the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2trav4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We checked in late and left early but for the very short time that we were at the Motel 6, we were satisfied. The room did not have carpeting...the floors & rest of the room were clean. We did not experience bed bugs (as noted in a previous review). It was quiet and we slept well. For the price, I think that we received a good value for the money paid. The man working at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with our questions about public transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Warning, bed bug bits, beware. Booked the room thru the internet assuming some degree of quality, not expecting a lot because it is a Motel 6. Wasn't expecting the low quality of room repair. Carpet stained, patched and worn. Checked in late, if I hadn't guaranteed or could have found another place to stay I would have. The bug bites were just another pleasure which I could have missed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowtravel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This recently renovated Motel 6 was a fine choice for Wenatchee. It is located on the central strip and is a few minutes away from shopping (big box) and dining options in the city. The motel was pretty crowded based on the parking lot but wans't noisy.

The room was basic but had a contemporary feel and was clean. The tv was modern and large. There was a fridge and microwave in the room as well. The bathroom had a separate toilet/shower with the sink in the main part of the room. The room was somewhat dark however being in garden type arrangement.

I would recommend staying at the Motel 6 given the reasonable price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.7 mi away
Cedars Inn
Cedars Inn
#1 of 2 in East Wenatchee
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
411 reviews
1.9 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Wenatchee
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wenatchee

Address: 610 N Wenatchee Ave, Highway 2 at Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2060 (Formerly Holiday Lodge Wenatchee Downtown)
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing